We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the hype!”
Review of Regatta Deli

Regatta Deli
Ranked #67 of 575 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Newhall, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A coworker and I sought this place out because of the rave reviews on tripadvisor and other sites. They did not dissapoint! They were busy from the time we drove up to the time we left (2 hours later). The food was excellent. Outdoor seating only.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    13
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great size subs”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great place for subs and some homemade Italian food. They are usually very busy. They have pre made Italian subs that are huge. You will save some for later. Def worth checking this place out

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lobstahicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Still Love this Place!!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This deli has been consistent in it's great quality for over 25 years. I used to eat here once a week or more when I was in town. Now that I don't live in Worcester anymore I miss it. I try to get here every time I am in town. Never had a bad sandwhich at this place. Excellent value, huge sandwhich. Great salads! YUMMY!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still great”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Visiting from Florida had to visit an old stand by. Excellent Italian sandwich for short $$$$. When in Worcester worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place has it all. It is just take out, no place to eat in but worth it! All food is homemade and delicious. Price was very reasonable. It is obviously a local place since the workers knew many of the people who came in by name. I would highly recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Cece934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Regatta Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing