We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't like plastic in my food”
Review of Regatta Deli

Regatta Deli
Ranked #59 of 574 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: US$5 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkshires MA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“don't like plastic in my food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been to the regatta a few times, always because I am swayed by co-workers raving of this place. Each time I have been completely underwhelmed but after this last visit, I will no longer be persuaded ... The place is always packed although there is really no official way to wait in line - you have to be able to flag someone down to place an order. I have tried a number of the different prepackaged salads and desserts and to me, none of them are particularly tasty - and some are downright old... Their signature sub is served on a very bready Italian roll with not a lot inside but it does taste OK - on my last visit, I got a prosciutto and mozzerella sandwich with a large side of plastic and small plastic chunks. It was disgusting but frankly the worst part was that when I called the restaurant to let them know, they acted like they didn't care and did not offer an apology.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CEG310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    13
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian Grinder! ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite place to get sandwiches. There Italian Grinder is the best you will ever have. I generally only get the grinder, but they do have other great items like lasagna and the best homemade meatballs.

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A coworker and I sought this place out because of the rave reviews on tripadvisor and other sites. They did not dissapoint! They were busy from the time we drove up to the time we left (2 hours later). The food was excellent. Outdoor seating only.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great size subs”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great place for subs and some homemade Italian food. They are usually very busy. They have pre made Italian subs that are huge. You will save some for later. Def worth checking this place out

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lobstahicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still Love this Place!!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This deli has been consistent in it's great quality for over 25 years. I used to eat here once a week or more when I was in town. Now that I don't live in Worcester anymore I miss it. I try to get here every time I am in town. Never had a bad sandwhich at this place. Excellent value, huge sandwhich. Great salads! YUMMY!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Regatta Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing