We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again, very disappointing”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #313 of 578 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“never again, very disappointing”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

It is dirty, waiter had greasy hands, food over cooked. Table was not cleaned when we were seated, the waiter brought luke warm water with grease spots all over it from his hands. Ice tea was watered down, a second glass came with no lemon & very little ice. My grandsons steak was well done instead of med. rare. The burgers were on whole wheat buns. Didn't know we would have had to request white bread. Sald bar had no Italian dsg. and was sparce for ingredients. At $7.99 that was not enjoyable either. The blue cheese dsg was watered down. A very bad experience over all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linda01609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    9
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but...”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We received in the mail a coupon for $10 off, so we went. The food was really good, and I think we'll go back, with two caveats:

-The waitress didn't seem to know the menu very well. She was nice, though, and may have been new? I think they recently re-structured their menu.

-My wife and I both got two glasses of wine, and none of them were a full glass. The waitress brought the first two glasses in these small, one-glass carafes, which are marked as to what "full" is. But a full glass should be to the bell, where the glass starts to bow back in. Either get smaller glasses or fill 'em up!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Continues to be a reliable place to eat. Good burgers and the salad bar us delicious. Always have good service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trojans9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Cheap and good!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

1. I LOVE the salad bar!!!
2. Waitress was FANTASTIC!!!
3. Meal was good!
4. Need I say more?

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lullabystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Very very good restaurant to hear about....Nice place..Nice rooms...Good facilities and very good hospitality provided

Helpful?
Thank satyavathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing