We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Centrally located with walking distance to great pubs and attractions. Buffet breakfast included for my stay which is a big help. For those needing a stay close to st Vincent's hospital perfect! It's just across the street. No pool, no umbrellas, limited shuttles when needed, handicap rooms available. I'm truly spoiled wishing for more amenities.

Room Tip: Book early. Clarity type of room required. 4th floor quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Kathy A,

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. I appreciate you taking the time to share some notes about your experience. I am glad that you found our location and breakfast to be so convenient. I also would like to thank you for suggesting umbrellas in our lobby. Since your visit, I am happy to say that we have placed a umbrella stand in our lobby for guest use. :) I apologize that the hotel doesn't feature a pool, and that the shuttle was not available at the times that you requested it.

Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to the Worcester area.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

My stay at the Holiday Inn was ok. The thing that saved this was the service. I especially enjoyed the two breakfast attendants Tiny and Glenda. They were very kind and helpful. Also, the check in desk attendant was wonderful. Very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable.

The television didn't work. So, this was a bummer, but fortunately enough I had plenty of other things to do.

Thanks again to the wonderful workers of HIE. You rock!

Room Tip: The service was great, but watch out for the quality of the room. Check your television before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unclejrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear unclejrocks,

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Although I am very disappointed to hear that you had experienced technical problems with the TV in this room, I am thrilled to hear that the service you received lived up to your expectations. Thank you for the "shout outs" to specific employees. They will be recognized for their superior service at our next staff gathering.

I hope that you will again choose to stay with us next time your travels bring you to the Worcester area.

With Thanks and Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Managerr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel updated very clean and friendly. I want to give thanks to the whole staff from housekeeping to front desk specially Raul the front desk agent for being very helpful and knowledgeable about the city gave excellent recommendation on where to grab a good bite to eat. Will definitely return and recommend. And i loved how I was recognized for being a gold member my family and I were treated excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanii1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Yanii1994,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. We take great pride in our refreshed property as well as our cleanliness and service to our guests. It sounds as though Raul provided you with the service that one should come to expect when staying with us. I appreciate his mention in your review, and he will be recognized for this shout out. We look forward to hosting you again next time you have the need to stay with us.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

i stayed here recently for work. the front desk staff absolutely bent over backwards to make me feel welcome -- in fact, they saved for me one of their worcester sharks signs when i had inquired about it.
there was a weird issue where the door locks didn't work but again the front desk staff tried to help as best as they could. otherwise everything was great -- new rooms, brand new tv and lots of outlets. i'd recommend it here to someone else coming to the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank zalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear zalky,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester. I'm delighted to hear that you found the level of customer service you experienced to exceed your expectations. I hope you have a great place at home to display that really cool Worcester Sharks sign! I will make sure that Raul receives proper recognition for his hard work and dedication to providing our hotel guests with the very best guest service possible.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Check in and check out was easy!
Tiny, Glenda made our day by packing up a light lunch for us. Thank you for the personal service!
The bed was very comfortable an the pillows made me feel like I was at home.
Everything was clean, lots of room and lighting.
I would recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: we had a room near the drive in, was a tad noisy. but not bad at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, I am so pleased to hear that your experience was so positive. Our team all shares the same values and strives to provide our guest with a best in class experience. Glenda and Tiny will both be recognized for their personalized service that they provided you.

Thank you for your time, and we hope you will come back and see us again in Worcester!

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I was 20 minutes late for breakfast but Glenda went out of her way to get me everything I needed to have a full breakfast and don't know what I would have done without her help. I will definitely be back again for the excellent service I was given.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank rk1namja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear rk1namja,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent say at our hotel. Our management team is thrilled to hear that Glenda went out of her way to provide you with a personalized customer service interaction. Please know that Glenda will be recognized, commended and rewarded for your comments. Thank for again for your comments, and we look forward to hosting you next time your travels bring you to Worcester.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked for a church leadership group, the booking process was smooth and easy. Check ins were quick. The rooms were much nicer than I anticipated, very spacious, clean and modern. Plenty of places to charge phones, nice TV, desk area. Fridge, coffee maker, nice bathroom amenities. Great breakfast the next morning, plenty of options. A great spot if you need to stay in Worcester.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear ahbmom,

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed our property during your recent visit. We pride ourselves of ease of booking, coordination and communication between departments, and most of all our beautiful new guest room product. We would be happy to serve you and your group again in the future should your event come back to Worcester.

Thanks again for your time and consideration.

With Hospitality,

Jonathan Buck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
2 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#6 of 10 in Worcester
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#7 of 10 in Worcester
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown

Address: 110 Summer St, Worcester, MA 01608-1212 (Formerly Hotel Worcester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Worcester
#2 Business Hotel in Worcester
Price Range: £89 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Worcester at the Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Enjoy a central location within walking distance from shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues. Catch a hockey game at the DCU Center, view a concert at the Worcester Palladium, or see a show at the Mechanics Hall and Hanover Theatre, all just steps from our hotel.A host of extra amenities await you at our Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown. Stay in touch with family and friends with free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast every morning. With the fitness center and business center, it's easy to keep fit and on top of business on the road. Relax in a guest room and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh bed. Host your next business meeting or social event in one of our meeting rooms and enjoy audio/visual equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing