We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place now its remodeled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Worcester
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place now its remodeled”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I had not stayed at this Courtyard in about 18 months, It has been remodeled and is very up to date. Rooms look good, and are very comfortable and business friendly. I'll stay here again. Great place to stay in Worcester.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your repeat patronage of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the improvements brought about by the renovations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Worcester.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    76
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
26
10
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were in Worcester for the Monster Jam show and didn't want to make the drive back to Boston in the snow, so luckily the Marriot had a room left! Check in was very busy but the two women at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We didn't mind waiting a few extra minutes to check in. The woman who helped us was so nice and extremely nice to our kids. We got to our room and our floor was still be cleaned by housekeeping, All the house keepers greeted us with smiles and a warm hello as we walked by. It was very nice to see your employees all happy and working hard. Our room was immaculate! My oldest son yelled "this is the fanciest hotel room we have ever had!" The beds were so comfy, the linens were clean and crisp and everything was picture perfect! This hotel was a great place to rest our heads for the night. The only reason I'm giving this place a rating of 4 instead of 5 was because of the pool. The water was freezing and salty, and the rug was soaked and soggy (gross) I think rubber mats in an indoor pool should be used instead of rugs. The pool is my only complaint. I would definitely come back here again though :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The front end staff greeted me immediately upon my arrival. They were very helpful with any request that I had. I used the shuttle service to get to the train station to go into Boston. The shuttle driver was very prompt in getting me there and picking me up later in the day. I stayed in a room with two queen sized beds. The room was spacious and clean. There is a small swimming pool and work out area available. The bistro and bar area were decorated with contemporary furnishings that were inviting after a long day.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tyranno70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with feedback regarding your experience. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to hosting your next stay in Worcester.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I've traveled to Worcester every month for the past six years. I actually stumbled upon the Courtyard after disappointing service at another Marriott property. It's funny how things are meant to be - upon arrival I knew that this was going to be a good fit for me. The staff was welcoming and the hotel had everything that a business traveler needs. The rooms are not fancy or plush, but they are comfortable and clean. The bistro provides a go to option after a long day of work. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly. Overall, it's a great option for those who travel and find themselves in the Worcester area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank educational-consult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Decided to spend the night in Worcester as we were meeting family and friends for Worcester Shark game. Awesome front desk service, well appointed hotel, great room layout and shuttle service to downtown venues. Shuttle only ran until 10:45, yet after a night out on the town, very easy to get a cab back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPN1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to the DCU Center and our convenient shuttle service. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll visit us again.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for one night for a nearby gymnastics meet (myself & 2 kids) and could not have been more pleased. We travel relatively often, and have been disappointed at times, but not with this property.

The staff at reception was warm & welcoming, and the lobby area recently renovated with clean, modern décor.

Because of other reviews (claiming noise) we requested a room on a higher floor facing the back. We did get a room on the top floor (4) but we did not get the back facing room. A big snowstorm was just arriving, and the roads were pretty bad...I think because of this there was less traffic on the street than there normally would be, plus the snow dampens the sound. So street noise did not disturb us, but this might have been a different story under normal circumstances, as the road below looked like a main thoroughfare.

The room was fabulous. We LOVED having a microwave in the room, in addition to the fridge. We had planned accordingly, and had packed some pasta bake to nuke for dinner, and fruit & yogurt for breakfast. It was wonderful not having to trudge out for dinner (especially with the snowstorm and 2 kids) and I had purchased my Dunkin Donuts coffee, stored it in the fridge, and nuked it in the morning. Happy happy happy. (yes there is a coffee maker in the room, but I'm a die-hard DD customer)

Some folks had complained about a lack of free coffee in the lobby...since I had my DD I didn't think to check if that had been changed, though I know in previous posts the management had mentioned they would be adding it back.

Everything in the room was great - the beds were comfy, I loved the lightweight coverlet instead of those heavy bedspreads one always wonders how often really get laundered...these obviously were easy to change & launder. (another reviewer complained about the bedding - I found it the opposite)
The lighting was fabulous - typical of a hotel (I wish I had such good lighting in my house! I even peeked under the shades to see what kind of lightbulbs they were) My daughter was able to do her homework on the bed in good light... there is a desk, but she's a kid. The desk by the way was great, there was a shorter one that pulled out to the right height for a laptop, and the chair was very comfortable.
The ihome alarm clock was also a pleasant surprise...the girls were able to charge their ipods and use them for wake up alarm just like at home.
The heat adjusted perfectly with the thermostat on the wall, and the unit was very quiet. The closet held an iron, and there was a hairdryer in the kitchenette/sink area with the towels. (unlike another reviewer who said she had no hairdryer - it's in a cloth bag on the bottom shelf, not attached to the wall, so maybe she didn't see it?)
The sink area was very nice, but my only complaint (if you can call it that) was the closeness of the faucet to the edge of the sink. It looks great, but you hit your hands on the back of the sink and splash water. In my mind, if this is the only fault you can find with a hotel, you have found a really good hotel!!

We had to leave really early in the morning (hence our yogurt & fruit breakfast in the fridge) so we did not try the breakfast. Nor did we experience the bar or pool, though I can say the bar & lounge area looked very nice. Parking for us was not a problem.

I must also mention - when we left in the morning, about a foot of snow had fallen overnight. I went out to clean the car, and the gentleman clearing the walkway graciously offered to help. It is that kind of hospitality that one remembers. Not just from the reception staff (which one would expect) but even the guys clearing the walkway.

I'm sure there will eventually be another meet in the area, and I will not hesitate to book this hotel again. Next time I'll probably try a little harder for that back-facing room though!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Stanzi,

Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review our hotel and share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and plan on returning. We strive to provide every guest with a memorable experience and we're happy to have succeeded. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The entire wedding party stayed in the hotel. The staff and service was wonderful. They blocked out our rooms and furnished gifts made by the bride as we checked -in. They staffed the bar late night so we could have a intimate after wedding party. We stayed in the hotel for two (2) nights before heading into Boston for the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Jimmy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as part of a wedding party. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
287 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
271 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Worcester

Property: Courtyard Worcester
Address: 72 Grove St, Worcester, MA 01605-2628
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fresh, contemporary, newly renovated accommodations, supreme amenities and warm, friendly service when traveling to Worcester, Massachusetts at the Courtyard Worcester hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Worcester - moments from the DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and Mechanics Hall, and less than 5 miles from Worcester Regional Airport - our well styled hotel is equally suited for business trips, family vacations and weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Courtyard
Worcester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing