We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dumb is Dumb” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Worcester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Worcester
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dumb is Dumb”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just stayed at this hotel overnight. The stay would have been much better if the house maid person would have read the "Do Not Disturb Notice," on our door rather then banging at 8:30AM. The outside construction is still going on and the back parking lot doesn't hold enough vehicles. Parking my vehicle was a problem because we do not go to sleep at 8:00PM. Stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere until the construction is completed and then stay elsewhere too!
See more room tips
Green Features: How could this hotel be environmentally friendly with all the racket from the construction?
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disturbance from housekeeping and for the subsequent inconvenience it may have caused. We hope you'll accept our apology and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    75
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
26
10
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business for a total of 2 weeks & I must say I enjoyed it immensely! The room was great & the bed was comfortable! The staff was awesome & the bartender, Ben, was one of the best bartenders I've ever had! He was very knowledgable with the area & he could make an awesome drink! Next time I'm in Worcester, I'll definitely be staying here again!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maug86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us during your visit to Worcester for business; we're happy to hear that our comfortable accommodations and awesome staff have earned us your 5-star recommendation and a return visit. We'll be sure to pass your compliment along to Ben and we look forward to hosting your next visit.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing construction and they are in the process of updating the lobby, and it looks like the rooms have been updated as well. It was not a bad experience but nothing over the top. We ordered food from the bistro and they were nice enough to bring it up but it must have taken 1.5 hours. Staff seemed nice enough but not trained very well. Beds are not that comfortable, especially not the pillows. However, the price is decent and it served our purpose.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We apologize for our appearance while we update our property and appreciate your understanding. We hope you'll accept our apology and give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star stay in the future. I encourage you to contact me directly so I can personally make your reservation.

Sincerely,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This Courtyard seems new. Nice location, but only two elevators and one of them was out of service. It was so loud because construction going on in the parking lot. Ok experience. NO water bottles in the room...No special treatments for Gold Elite...All regular rooms...My room was facing parking lot w/ very loud construction noise in the morning!Staffs were ok..My room was not cleaned til 430pm...Had to start my conf call little late... could not do my conference calls....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. We apologize for our appearance while we update our property and for the shortcomings in housekeeping. I'll review your comments with the staff and use them as an opportunity to improve the guest experience. We hope you'll accept our apology and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay.

Sincerely,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed. The staff is very polite and helpful. Everything you want and expect from a Marriott Hotel and I would recommend this place to my friends. They serve a breakfast however, I found it to be a bit expensive. We went for a short walk down the street to a place called Lucky's Cafe, which I've also reviewed on here TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Worcester, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms and polite staff and that we've earned your recommendation to friends and family. We value your feedback and hope to host your next visit to Worcester.

Best,
Socrates Ramirez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff here is nice. Benjamin is a great bartender. He was very nice and professional. He made us feel very comfortable. I would recommend this bar for customers who want to relax and enjoy their visit.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qjones36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Average room. Really clean and great staff make sure to pay a visit to the bar. Benjamin the bartender knows his business and will be a good source of dining options within walking distance.

Definitely coming back to that location

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Elhomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 8 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.6 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#7 of 8 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Worcester

Property: Courtyard Worcester
Address: 72 Grove St, Worcester, MA 01605-2628
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Worcester 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fresh, contemporary, newly renovated accommodations, supreme amenities and warm, friendly service when traveling to Worcester, Massachusetts at the Courtyard Worcester hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of Worcester - moments from the DCU Center, Worcester Art Museum and Mechanics Hall, and less than 5 miles from Worcester Regional Airport - our well styled hotel is equally suited for business trips, family vacations and weekend getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Worcester Hotel Worcester
Worcester Courtyard
Worcester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing