We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Family emergency caused me to checkin for one night. Totally perfect experience. I was warmly welcomed and provided a two-queen room. It was charming, comfortable and gave all my needs. Only small quibble was the display packets of nuts, candy, etc. for sale. How old? How costly! Not necessary. With that in mind, I loved the place. The food for dinner was great. If you only wanted a snack, they have from 4-7 p.m. weekdays appetizers for $5 at the bar/lounge area...and they are of AMPLE size. Lady next to me ate half the salad, half the pizza (remember $5 each) and still had a take-home container. I had a Cuban Sandwich and beer, both excellent. The continental breakfast provided was very good...coffee, choice of many cold cereals, bagels, pastries of a few kinds and toast. This was more than enough to start the day. Liked the free newspapers and free coffee at the bar. Not only will I not hesitate to stay there (under a less stressful situation) but have already planned to have friends stay there when visiting Central Mass. Idea...have some of your Florida friends take the Worcester Airport flights, rent a car, and stay HERE. No better way to show off what there is to offer...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDLondonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear JDLondonGal,

How wonderful it is that you have described your stay with us as “Home Away From Home”. Thank you very much for your five star review of The Beechwood Hotel in Worcester, MA. We're thrilled that our promos and offerings are of your satisfaction. Our associate are dedicated to provide de best service possible and helped to make your stay great. Please visit us again soon once your travels brings you back to the Worcester area..

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Beechwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip back in June. The hotel is very clean with helpful staff. The room was large and bathroom was superb. My only complaint is that the decor in the room itself looked dated and tired.

Despite from the minor updating needed (which may be a tste thing), I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carribtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear carribtraveller,

We’re overjoyed to hear that the Beechwood Hotel is your place to stay in Worcester, MA. Thank you for the kind comments you have shared regarding our hotel and staff. It makes us all very happy to learn that your stay was so enjoyable and that you felt welcomed by our associates. We're looking forward to welcoming you back next time.

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My husband had a conference in Worcester and for the first 2 nights we were put up at a different hotel....we tried dinner at Ceres and fell in love with the property and promptly went to our other hotel, checked out and moved over to The Beechwood!!! What a lovely hotel!! While the rooms are not necessarily newly updated, they were extremely clean, well maintained, wonderfully comfortable and enjoyable!! The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and we loved staying here!! If we are ever in Worcester again this will be the only place we stay!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Khalsteadtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Khalsteadtx,

We are so glad that your travels have brought you to the Beechwood Hotel in Worcester, MA. Our staff strives to provide every guest with the best service possible and based on your comments, they did exactly that. Thank you for the gracious praise you have shared for our hotel and our associates. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is our second stay at the Beechwood, both good experiences. Friendly hotel staff, large, comfortable rooms. A couple of big housekeeping oversights though, and bad service at breakfast kept me from giving this property five stars.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Chopstick224,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with us and spending the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your experience in our dining room and for not meeting your expectations of service. I will share your comments with the rest of my management team for their review so that we can improve our services. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you for future stays as we work on making improvements for your comfort.

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, clean and spacious rooms, clean bathrooms. Staff is friendly. Breakfast included with the rooms was quite disappointing (bagels, cereal in the box and fruits). Rooms look very upscale. There is no swimming pool. The bistro in this place is quite pricy. It has a great outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksrajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear ksrajiv,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While it brings us great joy to find out that you enjoyed our hotel's location, rooms and staff; we regret that not every aspect of your stay was positive. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings and hope that any impact to your overall stay was minimal. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Beechwood is a lovely hotel, well appointed throughout. The rooms are gracious yet comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful. I only had two issues with my stay. The first was a minor issue - the housekeeping left a copy of the previous day's newspaper folded up on the floor next to the nightstand. Not what I expect of a four diamond hotel, however.

The second is the lousy continental breakfast that is included in the room rate. With a restaurant on site, I understand they want to push guests into ordering off the full menu. But, when you advertise a complimentary continental breakfast as part of the room rate, it should be decent. This one was not. First, the selection is very poor. The continental at the Hampton Inn puts this one to shame, and given the price difference that shouldn't be. Second, despite many guests utilizing the breakfast, they weren't replenishing. Third, the staff didn't pay attention to the "buffet" area, allowing it to get messy and when the plates ran out, nobody brought more. The breakfast was a disappointing end to an otherwise lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank TheSeasonedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear TheSeasonedTraveler

Thank you for your candid feedback on your experience with us. I apologize for your experience in our dining room and for not meeting your expectations of service. I will share your comments with the rest of my management team for their review so that we can improve our services. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you for future stays as we work on making improvements for your comfort.

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at the beachwood before and enjoyed my expeirence but you do not want to have a room on the 2nd floor. I went there for a convention and checked in during the day and went off to the convention. I needed to get up early in the am so I made it an early night. Once i went back to the room the compreesor from the roof would make so much noise it shook the room and i awoke every 10 to 15 minutes. I called the front desk and they told me yes they knew the machines on the roof were very noisy and was sorry for the inconvience. THat's It! If you stay there insist on a room on the 1st floor or bring headphones to sleep.

Room Tip: Stay on 1st floor only.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C, General Manager at Beechwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mark K

Thank you for your candid feedback on your experience with us. I apologize for your experience and for not meet your expectations of service. I will share your comments with the rest of my management team for their review so that we can improve our services. Apologies also for the inconvenience to you during your stay due to the noise experience. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you for future stays as we work on making improvements for your comfort.

Mario A Cuevas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worcester Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Worcester
Residence Inn Worcester
#4 of 9 in Worcester
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Worcester
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Worcester
Courtyard Worcester
#5 of 9 in Worcester
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Address: 363 Plantation St, Worcester, MA 01605-2323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: £159 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only Full-Service 4-Diamond Hotel in Central Massachusetts, The Beechwood Hotel in Worcester offers its guests luxury boutique hotel lodging with spectacular visual delights both inside and out. The Beechwood Hotel is dedicated to going above and beyond for our guests' expectations to make your stay nothing that you expect, but everything that you deserve. Whether you are looking for relaxation after a long day of meetings, or a romantic getaway for you and your special someone, our 73 overnight rooms and suites offer the luxury that you can only find in a 4-Diamond Boutique Hotel. From our spacious Executive Rooms, to our more luxurious Junior or Fireplace suites, all of our rooms are sure to satisfy the most exquisite tastes. Each room is outfitted with a pillow top mattress and premium bedding that ensures each guest will have a relaxing rest each night of their stay. A plush robe and upscale bathroom amenities are sure to compliment your unique experience. For your convenience, an Honor Basket and refrigerator that offers soft beverages is located in every room. For our tech savvy business and leisure travelers, each room offers an in-room IPad that is equipped with a Virtual Interactive Concierge Service (ICE), enabling our guests to order room service, extra towels, or explore local attractions, all from the convenience of your room. Other amenities include plenty of complimentary self-parking, an on-site fitness center, weekday newspapers, complimentary wireless internet offered throughout the entire property and a 24-hour business center located in our lobby servicing the needs of every traveler. Our award-winning restaurant, Ceres Bistro, is our casual fine dining restaurant, lounge and bar, open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our chefs work hard to provide our guests with food made from fresh, seasonal ingredients. Wherever possible, our products are sourced from local purveyors contributing to a farm-to-table casual fine dining experience. From 24-hour room service to a complimentary continental breakfast for each overnight guest, any dining experience at Ceres Bistro is sure to delight every palate. As the best luxury boutique hotel in Worcester, Massachusetts, the staff at The Beechwood Hotel is better able to accommodate the needs of all of our guests so that we can provide a memorable experience and a more relaxing stay. With exceptional service, luxurious accommodations and an award winning restaurant, The Beechwood Hotel brings world class hospitality to Central Massachusetts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing