We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Proctor Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrentham B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wedding reception event”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We recently held a wedding reception at the Inn for a group of about 70 family members and friends. Cathy [Innkeeper], Brian [owner] and Dawn [owner] were present at the event to ensure that all went smoothly. And it did. Prior to the event, we met with Cathy several times to plan and review the event details. Cathy was a delight and provided meaningful suggestions to ensure that the event was well executed.

Although the Inn is currently being slowly restored to its former glory, the existing imperfections did not detract from the ambiance.

Russell Morin's Catering provided the service for the event and they were superb. Great food, staff and management.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    14
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
46
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Joan and Tabitha were sweet, informative, and just simply a joy to meet. The house is beautiful and we are excited about returning some day! We love the historic value it holds :) the place was kept perfectly clean and neat :) we loved finding sweets and treats tucked everywhere :0) the food was delish!! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mybrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
329 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hubby and I spent the my birthday night here while visiting family in the area. We were enchanted by the Inn, and thrilled with Joan, the manager. She took the time to give us the "soup to nuts" tour of this beautiful home built in 1861. With six rooms available for immediate occupancy, two more on the third floor are now being lovingly restored. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast generous and delicious, and the tour unforgettable. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our short stay, We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The Queen and King rooms on the second floor are gorgeous, and the staircase wide enough to tote you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here two nights. The mansion is archtecturally stunning and beautifully appointed. Wonderfully restored while still a work in progress.. Many unique architectural features. Make sure you climb up to the fourth floor cupola for the view.. Joan and Tabitha were more than happy to show us around and tell us the history in an informative an cheerfull manner..Breakfast and coolkies were delicous.. We hope to go back again sometime..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Scituate, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A group of us recently had high tea at The Proctor Mansion Inn and it was a lovely experience. The tea itself was delightful. After the tea, a friend and I started to explore the mansion when one of the staff (Shirley Nolin) approached us and offered to provide a tour. Shirley was so knowledgeable and could not have been nicer or more generous with her time. She told us so many interesting "tidbits". When we got to the third floor we met another staff person (Cathy) who was also full of very interesting information. These very personable ladies provided such a wonderful tour of this hisoric victorian landmark. It really made the day quite special. The Proctor Mansion Inn is most worthy of a visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London CT
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed in the Peach Room last night. It was a very cold night, wind howling outside. This was our 29th anniversary and it couldn't have been more charming, comfortable, secure and memorable. There is something wonderful being in a lovely 150 year old American mansion that has so much of its original charm and is being carefully restored by the lovely owners who showed us around, actually gave us a grand tour. Breakfast was great. We stayed longer than planned the next morning, waiting for the snow to end, enjoying the lovely Victorian parlor. My wife loved it all, me too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The place is great and the people even more. I appreciated all the help I got from Suzi (the innkeeper)...she is an amazing person.
I went there to shop at Wrentham Outlet. There is no shuttle to go there from the hotel but the lovely Suzy was so friendly and dropped me off there twice and free of charge.
I also liked the way breakfast was served.
Many thanks.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrentham
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Proctor Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proctor Mansion Inn

Property: Proctor Mansion Inn
Address: 36 Common St, Wrentham, MA 02093-1467
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Wrentham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrentham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Proctor Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step back in time to experience a taste of yesterday at The Proctor Mansion Inn. Built in 1861, The Proctor Mansion Inn is a striking example of Second Empire French Victorian architecture. Amazingly preserved and lovingly restored, it provides a glimpse of grandeur from days gone by.The Proctor Mansion Inn is set within a picturesque new England town midway between Boston and Providence. Each room in the Proctor Mansion Inn is different with original frescos, wood work and architectural features.  All of the rooms are uniquely decorated including period antiques and local original artwork. The Proctor Mansion Inn is extremely ornate and is one of only 7 in the United States of this Victorian style with the original interior intact. Enjoy the sweeping stair case, 14’ painted ceilings and the original servants bells still hanging! We are an Eco-Friendly Inn. It is our pleasure to server Organic, local and natural foods in our Signature Extended Continental Breakfast included in with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Proctor Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing