We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Extreme sensitivity to need"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Proctor Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Wrentham B&B and Inns
Wareham, Massachusetts
1 review
“"Extreme sensitivity to need"”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Our one-night stay included a fabulous gourmet prepared dinner and a very clean, comfortable queen-sized bed. Though I had some difficulty climbing the stairs to the second floor, it was quickly suggested to serve the gourmet dinner on the second floor. The Staff had somehow managed to setup an intimate space for the dinner just outside our room

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    14
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
46
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This B&B was awesome for our one night stay for the Patriots game. Very close to Gillette. Staff and accommodations were warm & welcoming. Would definitely recommend this charming inn to friends & family. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaz225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland Park, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this inn because of its charm, character and the inclusive elopement package they offer. Our deepest gratitude to Katie and the other inn staff at the Proctor Mansion Inn for making or elopement truly special and effortless! The mansion itself, appointments, and history, were such an amazing backdrop for our event… along with the helpfulness and amazing staff, have given us a lasting memory which we will cherish always… and are already talking about returning for our 1st anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Peach Room which had a gorgeous four-poster bed, antiques, and a deep claw foot soa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a beautifully restored and historic home in a quiet and lovely community just off I-495 outside Boston. The staff is outstanding and the breakfasts are wonderful. Also they have home-baked cookies every day.
The owners are great and love to take you on a tour of the property and explain the history and point out things you would otherwise miss. We spent four very pleasant days in this comfortable old home and will certainly stay there again when next in Boston.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Loved B&B mansion in Wrentham. Close by is Outlet Mall, Dunkin Donut, Cracker Barrel and not far from Gillette Stadium. The breakfast was delicious. Host was very accomodating when we asked for something to clean our dirty windshield on the car. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed meeting other travelers from Germany on this stay. There was just a hook with 3 hangers for hanging clothes but we adapted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We got to spend 4 nights-and the better part of 5 days-here, and it was wonderful. The building is gorgeously restored. The town is little. The pace seems slow. The friendliness was genuine.
I want to live there. In that mansion. In that town. With Anna or Christina, Brian or Dawn. With those breakfasts.
It did feel to me like we were staying with family. We both found the entire experience of staying there akin to staying with close friends or even good relatives. It was charming. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Staying for a little while at the Proctor Mansion Inn is like giving yourself a wonderful gift. There is no pool, that part is a mistake.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I attended the CJ West Murder Mystery at the Proctor Mansion and both were wonderful. the murder mystery was entertaining and fun and was performed throughout the inn. The inn is beautiful and quaint. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and kept everything filled and clean. I would highly recommend both the Proctor Mansion and CJ Wests murder mystery night to anyone looking for a wonderful time and experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123jeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrentham
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Proctor Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proctor Mansion Inn

Property: Proctor Mansion Inn
Address: 36 Common St, Wrentham, MA 02093-1467
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Wrentham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wrentham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Proctor Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step back in time to experience a taste of yesterday at The Proctor Mansion Inn. Built in 1861, The Proctor Mansion Inn is a striking example of Second Empire French Victorian architecture. Amazingly preserved and lovingly restored, it provides a glimpse of grandeur from days gone by.The Proctor Mansion Inn is set within a picturesque new England town midway between Boston and Providence. Each room in the Proctor Mansion Inn is different with original frescos, wood work and architectural features.  All of the rooms are uniquely decorated including period antiques and local original artwork. The Proctor Mansion Inn is extremely ornate and is one of only 7 in the United States of this Victorian style with the original interior intact. Enjoy the sweeping stair case, 14’ painted ceilings and the original servants bells still hanging! We are an Eco-Friendly Inn. It is our pleasure to server Organic, local and natural foods in our Signature Extended Continental Breakfast included in with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Proctor Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing