We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would be very happy to come again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Inn Cape Cod

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Herbrechtingen
1 review
“We would be very happy to come again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only stayed one night in the Village Inn...if we could have stayed longer, we definately would have! It is a wonderful place with excellent rooms and a very, very tasty breakfast. But most of all we enjoyed the very, very helpful people around this place. Karen was a big help finding an excellent restaurant for having lobster :-). Thanks again :-)
Whenever we would return to Cape Cod we will definately stop by again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write. We really do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Village Inn in Yarmouthport. Karen and her family were available with helpful recommendations that allowed us to make the most of our short visit to Cape Cod. We were traveling with our two teenaged kids and needed two rooms. The Village Inn offered us 2 comfortable, welcoming, adjacent rooms for a great value. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

This BnB was simply delightfull. Karen was a charming host. Her family went out of their way to help with whatever problem you might have!
The place is very clean, the food is awsome and service is friendly. You feel like you are part of the family!

Thank you for a wonderfull stay at the Cape :)

Room Tip: We had a room with no tv and the bathroom was outside the room but private. No problem with that sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coconrickyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Everything about our experience here was pleasant and exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable and spotless; Karen was helpful and extremely personable; and the location is ideal for enjoying the towns of Yarmouth or Hyannis, visiting the Edward Gorey House or the Sandwich Glass Museum, or taking a day trip to Provincetown. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thanks very much for your thoughts. I hope we get to meet again when the weather is better...it's been dreadfully sunny here! HA

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Inn. Karen was an excellent host. She was right on with all suggestions, from beach to dinner to ferry. We couldn't ask for more. The Inn is in a great location. Very clean and good food. I loved the screened in porch, a great way to end your day. We will diffinitily recommend this Inn to our family and friends. We hope return in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcousins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was large, spotless and with a very comfortable bed. Karen was a great help with the weather forecast so that we could make the most of our visit to the Cape! The breakfast was really good and healthy. There are good restaurants nearby and only a short drive to the Cape Playhouse and central for all the local activities. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing seven days Karen and Mac. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanR528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Hi Sue and Terry,

You're wonderful. Thanks so much for what you had to say about us, we really do appreciate it.

I sincerely hope we get to meet again someday.

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We happened upon this Inn at the last minute and how lucky we were! Spotlessly clean, quiet, relaxing, reasonable. Well located on the Cape to be able to experience a variety of activities. We extended our vacation and stayed another day here! Inkeepers helpful with needed information. Breakfasts were delicious, healthful, cooked to order. No frozen sweet rolls! Wish we could go back soon!

Room Tip: Inkeepers are glad to let you view all available rooms--a variety of sizes to fit all budgets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeenut66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
13.1 mi away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Property: The Village Inn Cape Cod
Address: 92 Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing