We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet,Quaint,and Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Absolutely recommend this gem of a bed & breakfast. It is run by an awesome family who are friendly and helpful and have a great attention to detail. The inn itself is a pre-1800 sea captain's home, located on historic Route 6A. We loved the area, which is very quiet, green, beautiful, and convenient to exploring the cape. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

I only had three days to visit Cape Cod, so I was looking for a place that was ideally located in the middle part of the Cape. Yarmouthport is a a lovely little town, a quiet place to sleep and an excellent starting point to drive both to Provincetown and the ferries to the islands. The Village Inn is a charming historic house and Karen is the kind of person that knows exactly what hospitality means. She was also very efficient in sending a prompt reply to every email I sent, from my initial inquiry to my last message the day before my arrival. She is also very knowledgeable and, unlike many other innkeepers who have the same travel tips for everyone, she will always try to suggest what is best for her guests, depending on their needs, interests or age. I stayed in their single room, which is quite small and basic, but it was just perfect for me. If I ever go back to the Cape, I know I won't have to go through the hassle of looking for a place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a very enjoyable time at The Village Inn. The house itself was beautiful in a rickety, old kind of way and full of character. The room was clean and spacious and we were offered a super choice for breakfast.
Very easy and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLN1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We really enjoyed staying at The Village Inn at Cape Cod. it´s located in a nice area where it´s nice and quiet but it´s not far to the beaches and to all the other nice places of Cape Cod. Karen and her family were helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Bob and Esther Hickey first welcomed us to the Village Inn at Yarmouth Port in the 1970s. Today their son Mac and his wife, Karen, extend the same kind hospitality that has kept us coming back to this homey Cape Cod lodging for some forty years. The Village Inn is a two-centuries-old homestead, one of scores of National Register historic places in the elegantly preserved town of Yarmouth Port strung along the Old King’s Highway Historic District parallel to Cape Cod Bay. Within delightful strolling distance from the inn are restaurants, shops, historic sites and walks to a millpond and salt marshes affording idyllic views of dunes and sandbars framing Cape Cod Bay.
The Village Inn’s parlors and guest rooms are inviting and comfortable, filled with antiques, nostalgic furnishings and a discerning collection of prints and paintings, set off by walls painted in imaginative, vibrant colors that express the home’s period styles and layered history. Private baths, immaculate housekeeping and full, cooked-to-order breakfasts make the inn a convenient, comfortable base for exploring much of Cape Cod or for restful enjoyment of the historic and scenic riches of Yarmouth Port and neighboring Barnstable Valley. Mac and Karen Hickey receive their guests with a warm and attentive welcome, respectful of privacy and independence. With the Valley Inn, we have no need of a home on Cape Cod.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Just so all readers of our reviews know, all future responses will be privately conveyed unless there is a need to clarify something in a review. We are extremely grateful to all who take the time to write something. It helps us and it helps other travelers. Thank you all very, very much. Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

On the old historic Kings Highway in Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod, we stayed at a lovely inn. Karen, her family and staff are very friendly and have a good eye for the details that does that little extra and make your stay excellent. The rooms were good and very New England-style, the breakfast great, there are a couple of really good restaurants within walking distance and lots of brochures and ideas to what to do and where to go is found at the inn. We hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thanks very much, we enjoyed having you stay in our home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only stayed one night in the Village Inn...if we could have stayed longer, we definately would have! It is a wonderful place with excellent rooms and a very, very tasty breakfast. But most of all we enjoyed the very, very helpful people around this place. Karen was a big help finding an excellent restaurant for having lobster :-). Thanks again :-)
Whenever we would return to Cape Cod we will definately stop by again :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write. We really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
15.7 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
458 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
9.7 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Address: 92 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £114 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing