We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First choice on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First choice on the Cape”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A beautiful old historic homestead right on the main Old Kings highway route 6A in Yarmouth.
A perfect location for all your trips around this area.
We were only there two days,would of liked more but had to keep moving.
Did a day trip out to the Cape ,40miles each way,and stopped for tea on the way back home.Plenty of eating places along the way.
Karen and Mac run a very nice B&B here ,with neat period style rooms,which are nice and clean,with comfortable bedding, and very quite.You will sleep well.
Karen does a very hearty breakfast in the mornings,and is always ready to have a chat or give advise if needed.
If in this area this is the perfect location to have a rest.
Would love to come back here ,if the chance every came up again.This is a real gem.
Thanks Karen & Mac.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice ..All clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Village Inn absolutely is the perfect choice for knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating hosts in beautiful, cozy, peaceful and centrally-located setting. You'll sleep dreamily, eat a hearty breakfast served to order, adore the charm of the gorgeous house and receive the best insights of your surroundings! Cannot say enough about Karen and Mac and their unbeatable B-n-B!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at the Village Inn for two days and it has been the perfect choice!
The position is ideal to go everywhere in Cape Cod and the house is beautiful.
Our room (Wellfleet) was little, but very nice and clean. The same for the bathroom. We slept very well. It was so silent. We could hear only the chirping of the crickets.
Karen and the other people who manage the house are kind.
She gave us a lot of indications and suggestions that made our days there really great!
The breakfast too was excellent and the guy who “served” us very kind!
You can suggest this place to everyone!!!!

Room Tip: The Wellfleet room is little, but perfect for 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Absolutely recommend this gem of a bed & breakfast. It is run by an awesome family who are friendly and helpful and have a great attention to detail. The inn itself is a pre-1800 sea captain's home, located on historic Route 6A. We loved the area, which is very quiet, green, beautiful, and convenient to exploring the cape. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I only had three days to visit Cape Cod, so I was looking for a place that was ideally located in the middle part of the Cape. Yarmouthport is a a lovely little town, a quiet place to sleep and an excellent starting point to drive both to Provincetown and the ferries to the islands. The Village Inn is a charming historic house and Karen is the kind of person that knows exactly what hospitality means. She was also very efficient in sending a prompt reply to every email I sent, from my initial inquiry to my last message the day before my arrival. She is also very knowledgeable and, unlike many other innkeepers who have the same travel tips for everyone, she will always try to suggest what is best for her guests, depending on their needs, interests or age. I stayed in their single room, which is quite small and basic, but it was just perfect for me. If I ever go back to the Cape, I know I won't have to go through the hassle of looking for a place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a very enjoyable time at The Village Inn. The house itself was beautiful in a rickety, old kind of way and full of character. The room was clean and spacious and we were offered a super choice for breakfast.
Very easy and welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLN1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We really enjoyed staying at The Village Inn at Cape Cod. it´s located in a nice area where it´s nice and quiet but it´s not far to the beaches and to all the other nice places of Cape Cod. Karen and her family were helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Property: The Village Inn Cape Cod
Address: 92 Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing