We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly inn with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Village Inn during the summer for a weekend get-away. We were greeted by the very friendly and accommodating hosts and found a clean comfortable room awaiting us. The Yarmouth location is also very good. The hosts continued their excellent service by providing us with suggestions and recommendations to help make the weekend special. All topped off by a very good breakfast. We were made to feel special. What else can you ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHIFan0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

We'd had quite a long drive by the time we arrived at The Village Inn but Karen's warm welcome helped to restore us and her suggestion of a nearby restaurant which overlooked the harbour was great. The bedroom she provided was spacious and very nicely furnished whilst breakfast the following day set us up for our exploration of the Cape. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable overnight stay - it was easy to see why previous reviews had been so positive and we would most certainly look to stay again should we be heading back to the Cape Cod area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Village Inn is a great place to stay on Cape Cod. The Hosts are very nice and helpful - planning your day.

The best is the breakfast, very hearty and very delicious.

We had the room with the two beds, because i was travelling with my mum. It is not easy to find a B&B that provides two beds in one room. The Room was very clean my mum liked the patchwork-handcrafts.

The price is very reasonable. The most other B&B´s charge much more than The Village Inn.

We will come back! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moose2010Bavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A beautiful old historic homestead right on the main Old Kings highway route 6A in Yarmouth.
A perfect location for all your trips around this area.
We were only there two days,would of liked more but had to keep moving.
Did a day trip out to the Cape ,40miles each way,and stopped for tea on the way back home.Plenty of eating places along the way.
Karen and Mac run a very nice B&B here ,with neat period style rooms,which are nice and clean,with comfortable bedding, and very quite.You will sleep well.
Karen does a very hearty breakfast in the mornings,and is always ready to have a chat or give advise if needed.
If in this area this is the perfect location to have a rest.
Would love to come back here ,if the chance every came up again.This is a real gem.
Thanks Karen & Mac.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice ..All clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Village Inn absolutely is the perfect choice for knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating hosts in beautiful, cozy, peaceful and centrally-located setting. You'll sleep dreamily, eat a hearty breakfast served to order, adore the charm of the gorgeous house and receive the best insights of your surroundings! Cannot say enough about Karen and Mac and their unbeatable B-n-B!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at the Village Inn for two days and it has been the perfect choice!
The position is ideal to go everywhere in Cape Cod and the house is beautiful.
Our room (Wellfleet) was little, but very nice and clean. The same for the bathroom. We slept very well. It was so silent. We could hear only the chirping of the crickets.
Karen and the other people who manage the house are kind.
She gave us a lot of indications and suggestions that made our days there really great!
The breakfast too was excellent and the guy who “served” us very kind!
You can suggest this place to everyone!!!!

Room Tip: The Wellfleet room is little, but perfect for 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Absolutely recommend this gem of a bed & breakfast. It is run by an awesome family who are friendly and helpful and have a great attention to detail. The inn itself is a pre-1800 sea captain's home, located on historic Route 6A. We loved the area, which is very quiet, green, beautiful, and convenient to exploring the cape. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEGirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
15.7 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
21 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
21.6 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Address: 92 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £116 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing