We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Village Inn Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have spent 3 days of our long East Coast tour in Village Inn and we really enjoyed the stay. Karen and Mac were assisting us with any necessary information and always ready to talk and share with us the experience we had in that splendid corner of MA. Rooms were clean and breakfast full and delicious. Parking is convenient and the location is close to major towns.
We strongly recommend Village Inn. Many Thanks, Karen. Monica, Ivo, Emma

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
76
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Highly recommended place where to spend some days to visit the Cape.
Mac and Karen are wonderful people full of good ideas to visi the Cape.
Thebreakfast was made to order and delicious.
The rooms are big, and clean with a/c. We had the room on the street but it was enough quiet.
You can park your car in the garden so no troubles!
Closer to the BB there is a very nice path.

Good Job Karen!

:-)

All the best!
Fabio

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcyHot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Google Translation
grazie mille Fabio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Mac and Karen were great hosts and my room in their beautiful Inn was clean, comfortable, and perfect for my needs. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. If you're looking for a B&B on the Mid-Cape, The Village Inn is the place to go!

Tag

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TagMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Searched through many B&B’s on the Cape for a one-night stay and this was by far the most reasonable. Karen answered my e-mails promptly. I was impressed with the cleanliness and our room was spotless. Had an AC and TV. The king-size bed was comfortable and we opted for a private bath which had a good size shower considering the size of the room. The breakfast is made to order by Karen and served from 8:30 to 9:30 in a lovely dining room with separate tables. Varied selection and something for everyone. Easy walk to the bay and fantastic views. Right off Route 6, very easy on and off the highway. We had a front room and were concerned about traffic noise, but overnight there is no traffic so it was not an issue. My only minor complaint is the bathrooms should have a nightlight. It's an inner room, so no windows and quite dark. I usually bring one and forgot; hate to put on the overhead light and be blinded in the early hours. Karen and Mac are the perfect hosts and should we be in the area again we’ll return here -- but I’ll bring my nightlight ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weezi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for one night a few weeks ago and am glad I found this place. The owners are very friendly and helpful if you have any questions about where to go/what to see. Location is great as it is located on Route 6A, and only a few minutes away from Route 6. The breakfast was great as many other people have already mentioned. The only downside was that I stayed here during the heat wave we had and there is no air conditioning on the first floor (where you eat breakfast) and I began sweating withing seconds of having sat down. All the rooms have air conditioning so it wasn't really a problem. Either way I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write. I agree, it was some hot here for a while. Thankfully, those days are few on the Cape. Believe it or not, after a long winter I actually enjoy that kind of heat.

Thanks again, Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed for a weekend between business trips and found a cute and cosy place situated at the Old King Hyw. . Run by a very friendly and helpful owner . My single room was tiny but the atmoshere in thi sold captains house made up for this. Equipped with wireless internet connection I was able to finish my work left over from the week. A perfect spot to relax and explore the Cape. . .

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PetraB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We met Mac at the entrance to the house and he pointed us to Karen. Karen was welcoming and showed us our room (Falmouth). A decent sized room with a king bed and a private bath, all spotless. I had a casual non-intrusive conversation for few minutes with both Karen and Mac, on their lawn. The breakfast, of scrambled and poached eggs with toast, black tea and coffee, in the morning was well served.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport, Owner at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write. Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
828 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn Cape Cod

Property: The Village Inn Cape Cod
Address: 92 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inn Cape Cod 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic Cape Cod Sea Captains Home, providing traditional Bed & Breakfast accommodations in a elegant and comfortable house with warm Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Village Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing