We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Liberty Hill Inn!”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2007

Just stayed at the Liberty Hill Inn for 6 days. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The Innkeepers John & Kris are very warm and welcoming and make you feel right at home. They have a lot of personal information about the Cape (places to go, to see, where to eat) and they will draw out a map for you wherever you need to go.
The rooms are very nice and very clean. The breakfast was always very good! So were the Fresh Cookies every night.
I would definitely recommend this Inn ( Actually already did!!) and we will definitely go back again!
Joe & Marieke

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dutchie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2007

Liberty Hill Inn is an immaculate and comfortable place and John and Kris are wonderful hosts. From the moment we arrived we were treated with incredible hospitaility. John greeted us, offering us something to drink, and Kris was waiting in the kitchen with warm, out-of-the-oven cookies. OK, you won our hearts at the door, but the cookies and wine were a treat! John then showed us around. We stayed in the Hallet room in the Carriage House, which is claimed of having the most comfortable bed of the Inn. It truly was the best night's sleep! The company and conversation over breakfast was a special time. I think because John and Kris create a totally non-intimidating and comfortable atmosphere, conducive of warm conversation with all who stay there. You are made to feel at home. Did I mention that this good company was over a gourmet breakfast, mind you, which was incredible? I'd never dined on a more luscious breakfast in my life! Kris, I hope to take you up on your offer to return, and have you cook up something more. We only had 1 day/night to experience Cape Cod, which was way too short a stay. I will mark Liberty Hill Inn as a place to return to, and for a much longer stay.

Thanks for the memories and wonderful hospitality!
Linda and Steve, from the Gulf Coast of Texas

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank linguinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

I first visited Liberty Hill just a few months after John and Kris took over as the innkeepers. It is such a relaxing and beautiful place that I have been back a number of times since then. They just keep making it better and better, more beautiful (this year the gardens have been expanded and are gorgeous), and the breakfast fare more delicious, just when it seems like it couldn't get better. John and Kris are a delight and their love for the inn and their role in its history is evident in everything they do.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

We booked the Liberty Hill Inn online as part of a longer holiday. Unsure what to expect we had a look at the other reviews and thought that it sounded really good. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, John and Kris (Innkeepers) made us feel totally at home.

The room was lovely, well appointed and spotlessly clean with fresh fruit and water left daily. The sitting room and veranda were wonderful - the perfect place to relax after a day's sightseeing.

The breakfasts were fantastic - a real treat each morning to set one up for the day ahead! John and Kris also recommended a couple of local restaurants, which were within walking distance of the Inn. (Abicci was particularly good)

We would not hesitate to recommend the Liberty Hill Inn to other travellers. The Inn itself and the generous and welcoming hospitality of John and Kris made our trip to the Cape one we shall remember for many years. We are already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We can't say enough good things about our stay at Liberty Hill Inn on Cape Cod last weekend. John and Kris, the innkeepers were fantastic, as friendly and hospitable as we ever could have hoped. Since it was our first time in the area, we asked for and received spot on recommendations for day trips and dining. From the first step into the beautiful main house smelling of freshly baked cookies, to our charming and immaculate room in the carriage house, the whole experience was above and beyond what we hoped our Cape Cod trip would be. And of course the breakfasts.... nothing short of decadent. The location couldn't be better as a base for day trips and excursions with many wonderful restaurants very close by. Thanks a million for a wonderful anniversary trip!
DC & EC

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

Since I do a lot of business on Cape Cod, my plan was to do an Inn tour. Stay at a different Inn each visit so that I could experience each one. However, after staying at the Liberty Hill Inn, I just couldn't stay at any other Inn. First of all, it is beautiful. An old house that is truly Cape Cod. So well decorated and so well kept not to mention that the grounds are simply lovely. The rooms are delightful. The main house offers everything you would expect from a cozy Cape Cod Inn, and each room has its own personality. The Carriage House I would say is upscale dripping in luxury. Both places are a treat for any guest. The attention to detail at this Inn is amazing. Fruit, water, granola bars in your welcome basket. The rooms have every amenity you would want. Toiletries, extra blankets, ironing boards, irons, hair dryers and cable TV. With all this said, what truly makes the inn the one that I cannot leave is the Innkeepers. They not only make you feel welcome but instantly like you are a part of the Liberty Hill Inn family. There isn't an ounce of pretention or any sense of invading their space. It is clear that the innkeepers are there to make your stay a wonderful one. With each visit, something new is added. Homemade cookies are now offered every afternoon and glasses of wine in the evening. It's a lovely complement to the delicious breakfasts that are served every morning. My advice: If you want a true Cape Cod experience, this is the place for you. The Liberty Hill Inn ended my Bed and Breakfast Tour of Cape Cod. There really is no other place to go after you have been here!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dccellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

The Liberty Hill Inn is a charming bed and breakfast located directly on Route 6A, the local road along Cape Cod. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I enjoyed a wonderful gourmet breakfast that was different each morning. I highly recommend staying here, as it is close to everything, including the beach, the whale watching cruises, and all the neat little shops and restaurants in the area. I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank utbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
896 reviews
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £146 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing