We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - Even in the Dead of Winter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Even in the Dead of Winter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2008

My first time here - was highly recommended by business associates. After staying in so many generic hotels when I travel on business, it was a real pleasure staying at Liberty Hill. The 2nd floor coach house room was spacious, with great amenities - including wireless internet. Really enjoyed the in-room fireplace as well! Outstanding breakfast in the morning - and the innkeepers graciously accommodated local business associates at breakfast as well. Attentive, personal service, close to everything...I will be bringing my wife back for a long romantic weekend during the summer and I will be staying again on future business trips to this area of the Cape.

  • Liked — Home-like accomodations
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rdwIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
538
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2008

Our daughter gave us a wonderful Christmas gift, a weekend at the Liberty Hilll Inn. We arrived in Yarmouthport late Friday evening. We were greeted warmly by our hosts John and Chris. The aroma of warm cookies, the offers of sherry , wine,and the smiles met us and immediately put us at ease. Our accommodations were lovely. The bed was dreamy, the comforter toasty and the pillows were cushy. Sleep enveloped my husband an I almost as quickly as our heads hit the pillows. This is a rarity for both of us. Relaxed and ready for the day we walked over to the main house for an incredible breakfast. Fabulous cook Chris made us a breakfast fit for royalty and that was how we were treated. John's knowledge of the Cape and his computer skills sent us off with expert directions for a wonderful days adventure. We made it home for tea and cookies. Genuinely interested in our day we shared stories of our excursion. Breakfast the next day was even better than the first. The lively conversation and the warmth of our hosts made it hard for us to say goodbye. We are already planning to go again. It was an awesome place to stay run by the Ultimate Innkeepers.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytrailsMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red hook, new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2007

We stayed 3 nights and it was very hard to leave. It was so hard that we weren't even home a week before we booked 3 more nights for the end of the month. All we had to do was show the pictures of our room to my brother-in-law & sister-in-law and they booked a room too. John and Kris are just fantastic. They are so friendly and interesting to talk to. The breakfast is amazing. We go to cape cod atleast three times a year and this was the best place we have ever stayed at there. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing stay.

  • Liked — The room!
  • Disliked — There was nothing.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2007

The owners, John and Chris, welcomed us with a glass of Merlot. The room, linens, comforters, furnishings and bed were luxurious. Breakfast was excellent. We only had one day to visit Cape Cod. John, our host, printed out his recommended itinerary complete with directions, google maps and photos. John's itinerary was perfect for us and really helped us see as much of Cape Cod as possible without wasting any time. I would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Liked — Talking with the hosts and other travelers, and the host giving us an itinerary for us to follow
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CJH_Sacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2007

What do you say about perfection?Perfection is how we feel about the Inn. John and Kris(innkeepers)are warm,inviting,gracious and knowledgeable of the Cape.The spacious rooms are beautifully appointed with elegant linens,thirsty towels,and fabulous beds.The 3 course breakfast served in the dining room changes daily. Everything is homemade, and the servings are generous.Truly,a home away from home. You will find Yarmouth Port to be a charming,quiet,and centrally located town. Wonderful shops,dining,antiques and people. Need I say More???

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank coachandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

On the weekend of October 6th 2007 our son had his wedding ceremony here. Everything was perfect!
John & Kris were great hosts. Breakfast each morning was absolutely incredibly delicious. We were all very pleased with our rooms and the decor was different in each one.
The place to stay in Cape Cod is at the Liberty Hill Inn.

Dorothy
(Billerica, Ma)

  • Liked — The atmosphere, cleanliness of rooms and main building and the food was delicious.
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayRidge71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2007

We had the FABULOUS privilege of staying at the Liberty Inn, for a recent get a way. It was the first time we have ever stayed in a bed & breakfast and I have to tell you, it was not what I expected. I had heard of many horror stories so I was very sceptical but to my amazement, I was truly happy. I am a very picky person so I research everywhere I go and this was no exception. I read ALL the reviews and decided to take the chance. John and Kris truly make your stay very pleasant and make you feel like you are part of their family. From the room that was spotless and beautiful to the food that was very delicious, I did not want to leave!!! This will definitely be on our list to return to and highly recommend it.

Thank you John and Kris for everything and keep up the fantastic work.
J&A, Miami, FL.

  • Liked — The Beauty
  • Disliked — There was nothing to not like..
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Litewoman750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing