We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious Hosts Make You Feel Right at Home”
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2008

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay here for our honeymoon. We booked the first 2 nights in the "Eldridge" room and a 3rd night in a smaller room called, "Killarney." The Eldridge room has a canopy bed and a jacuzzi! Much to our surprise, when we checked in, John and Kris gave us the more expensive Eldridge room at the Killarney room rate for the 3rd night as a honeymoon "gift!" It was so nice of them to do that!

The rooms were immaculately clean and had a very colonial feel to them. Plush towels, an gas fireplace (it was summer so we didn't use it) and even a snack basket filled with fruit, water bottles and granola bars were all little amenities that you just can't get anywhere else.

Kris is an amazing cook! He made belgian waffles, vegetable quiche, 4-cheese casserole for our breakfasts. All guests take breakfast in their dining room, so you feel as if you're right at home. John and Kris will chat with you about your day plans and offer suggestions for places to eat and go - they were dead right on every one!

John was also very accomodating when we were expecting a special delivery to the Inn for football tickets. He made every effort to ensure we would receive them. They go above and beyond their call of duty to make your stay as enjoyable and satisfying as can be. 100% recommended. We will definitely be back! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank elfamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2008

Our group of four 'soccer moms' had an absolutely wonderful stay at the impeccable Liberty Hill with the funny, warm, intelligent and personable hosts Kris and John. The B&B was charming, extremely clean, comfortable and well located to explore the Cape. Kris is a fabulous cook and breakfasts were 5 star plus 'to die for' homemade cookies served warm in the afternoon with wine! He also entertained us with a wonderful piano solo upon request. John took the time and effort to map out the local sightseeing and recommended wonderful regional restaurants. He even helped book ferry trips to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, chauffering us to the terminal and back and letting us leave our vehicle at the Inn...way above and beyond the call of duty. I've stayed at B&B's world wide and this is by far the best experience ever. Kris and John are remarkable innkeepers, always having time to chat, offer wise advice and effortlessly create a warm and inviting atmosphere. Gentlemen both! I'll definitely be back with my husband.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermomWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We had a great time on the Cape. The recommendations given by John and Kris were great and made all the difference. The Inn was a great place to stay and explore Cape.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Julia_from_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed at the Liberty Hill Inn for a long weekend and were expremely impressed! We have stayed at a number of B&B's in the past, and I can truely say that this inn goes up and beyond your expectations. We arrived late on Friday night, and John had called a local restaurant and had them stay open a bit later to seat us for dinner. He also surprised us and purchased the NYTimes for us one morning. He also drove us to and from the ferry and planned out spots for us on a drive around the Cape. The rooms were clean and beautiful. They even provided towels and chairs for the beach. There was port and sherry available every night. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank LinyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

What a wonderful inn!

We spent a magical weekend at this B&B, in the Chase room.
The room was spacious, comfortable and well decorated (antiquey feeling without resorting to the chintzy-rosebud look of so many inns). It was also absolutely spotless, with a comfortable bathroom containing a whirlpool tub (note: this is a single person tub). The only difference between what was advertised on the website and what we got was the fact that the room did not seem to have a DVD player (whereas the site claims there is one in every room). However, this is a very minor issue, and we ended up being happy about it because instead of watching movies we spent more time enjoying the place.

But what really made the stay was the wonderful service, especially from inn owners John and Kris. When we got in, Kris was just taking fresh cookies out of the oven and while we got to taste them straight away, the rest were put in cookie jars in both lobbies (of the main house and the carriage house). The supply of cookies was changed and refurbished each day.

Our hosts had plenty of suggestions for dinner locations and things to do around the cape and gave them generously and with a smile.

Breakfasts were sumptuous and delicious, and we needed no lunch to get through the day. When we came back in the afternoon we were surprised to discover a basket of fruits, granola bars and bottled water awaiting us in the room, just when we needed a little refreshment. In general, service by the entire staff was impeccable and made us feel right at home.

We cannot reccomend this place enough! It was everything a good inn should be, a perfect combination of high quality, good service and a genuine feeling that people care about you. It really made our stay in the Cape something special!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

The Liberty Hill Inn is a very special place; the warm, inviting décor, the friendliness and welcoming nature of John and Kris and the most amazing breakfast you will ever have, all combine together to create a magical and wonderful getaway. My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Liberty Hill Inn on three occasions so far, the first was our very first weekend trip together where we discovered the charm of LHI, the second trip was the weekend that my husband proposed to me and then our third and most recent trip, in August, was our wedding and reception, which was held at the Inn. The gorgeous landscaping and the grand eminence of the home made for an absolutely perfect back drop for our special day. This truly is a tranquil and authentic Cape Cod gem. We found exactly what we were looking for, and so much more, at Liberty Hill Inn. Here is to many more years of wonderful vacations at L.H.I.!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoadToHana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We booked a stay at Liberty Hill on my son's recommendation,(he was getting married at a nearby chapel) and both of us couldn't have been more pleased. John and Kris, the owners, were so gracious and enormously helpful to us, novice Cape Cod tourists.
John supplied us with maps for places to visit, booked us a reservation, and made us as welcome as if we were family.
The rooms were spotless and beautifully appointed. We had the Cranberry Room, with a queen canopy and spacious bath with a clawfoot tub. All the furniture and linens were of the finest quality.
Breakfasts were substantial and delicious. Lori especially liked the fresh fruit every morning. I loved the muffins.
In our rush to leave, I left behind my cell phone. We contacted John who offered to send it to us, back here in Oregon, and the phone arrived the day we returned. John wouldn't hear of taking any payment for that exceptional service.
What more can I say? We'll be recommending the Liberty Hill Inn to anyone traveling to the Cape and we'll be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank portlandgooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
11.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
393 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
363 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Address: 77 Main Street, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £147 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing