We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute stars in B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute stars in B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed three nights and enjoyed a great time in the Cranberry room at the Liberty Hill Inn. Kris and John are just the perfect hosts: welcoming, charming, with humor and lots of local knowledge & tips, and finally, excellent cooking skills and a well selected wine selection. :-) We had a great time and can definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
538
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a lovely B&B in lovely surroundings with beautiful rooms and amazing breakfasts!
We were warmly greeted by Ellen who showed us around and offered us a complimentary upgrade to our room and freshly baked cookies! Our room was beautiful and very quite which we needed after a frantic stay in NYC!
John and Kris also made us feel very welcome and we were presented with a tablet to use during our stay which John has loaded with a cool app featuring local places/maps etc. We found this really useful.
Our room also included a welcome basket with fruit/water/cereal bars, which was a nice touch. It was replenished daily too.
Kris is an amazing cook and his breakfasts were fantastic. We definitely didn't need lunch! Everything was fresh and homemade. Kris also baked cookies everyday which you could help yourself to along with tea/coffee/brandy/port etc.
I can see why they get such a high rating on Trip Advisor because they really have thought of everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheForce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouport on Severn
Level Contributor
208 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our thanks go to John and Kris for creating such a wonderful place to stay. The Inn is set in beautifully laid out grounds, with plenty of parking. Their attention to detail, quality of service and friendliness is second to none. From the moment we arrived, when they showed us around all the rooms they had available and asked us which we would prefer (at no extra cost) until the time we reluctantly left, they made us feel like friends. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Breakfast was a special occasion. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins and a changing daily hot offering (homemade quiche, fresh fruit Belgian waffle etc).

Without doubt, the only place to stay in Yarmouth Port.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room in the carriage house, as we experienced some disburbance from creaking f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

These sweet folks put the utmost of care into all that they do. Fabulous food, location and the inn itself is perfect in every way. Magnificent job!

I prefer to eat at separate tables at inns, which they have. When our family arrived though, the tables were quietly put together for us.

The breakfast started with mouthwatering muffins. I recommend saying yes to all of the breakfast courses, as they are all so yummy. They off every coffee, cappucino etc. option and it is excellent.

One morning, both owner took a turn on the beautiful piano in the gorgeous living room during breakfast and it was very special.

The grounds are immaculate.

The rooms will make you want some part of what they create. We slept very sound here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thepetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We couldn't have selected a better place to stay when we visited Cape Cod for the first time! John and Kris were amazing hosts and the Inn is beautifully maintained and cozy. The breakfasts were "to die for" and there were always drinks and excellent home-made cookies available for the end of the day rest in deck chairs out back for relaxing after a long day touring or shopping or whatever. They were both were very informative on things to do and special items of interest in the area. While we had no real intent to return to Cape Cod, we will definitely do so now given the warm welcome and wonderful time we were treated to by John and Kris. Thanks to them both for taking the term "innkeeper" to the Nth degree!

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be equal with regard to quality. We stayed on the second floor of a two-story...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just arrived home from a stay at the Liberty Hill Inn. From the warm greeting upon arrival, the immediate upgrade to a beautiful room with a gas fireplace, warm cookies, and finally the gourmet breakfasts, we could not have asked for anything more. Kris and John are the perfect hosts. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krnyancik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

John and Kris went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I had a relaxing and fun stay. They had numerous suggestions for things to do in the area, made sure we were well aware of the B&B amenities including the stocked wine cooler, the bathroom products were top of the line, the room was extremely cozy, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! The B&B is a destination in of itself, you really don't need to go anywhere else if you prefer to be lazy and relax. :) We couldn't ask for a better experience, thank you John and Kris, hope to see you again in the future.

Room Tip: The Chase Room is beautiful and has a wonderful fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
7.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing