We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Hyannis)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$136
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$155
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$67
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
869
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesoatmeal pancakesb bcape codwonderful hostsfruit basketcarriage housegrand pianothe main housethanks johnpoached pearnormandy roomnew englandeldridge roomevery morningliving roomfour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I spent two nights here in June, and were extremely impressed by the location, room, and food! Comfortable and beautiful room with antique furniture,tea, coffee, and cookies always available. The breakfasts were above and beyond, all homemade. The owners are super knowledgeable about the area and gave great suggestions as far as food and entertainment, things we wouldn't have otherwise found. Thanks for a relaxing and lovely stay!

Room Tip: Normandy room was beautiful and comfortable!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmySamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed three nights and enjoyed a great time in the Cranberry room at the Liberty Hill Inn. Kris and John are just the perfect hosts: welcoming, charming, with humor and lots of local knowledge & tips, and finally, excellent cooking skills and a well selected wine selection. :-) We had a great time and can definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a lovely B&B in lovely surroundings with beautiful rooms and amazing breakfasts!
We were warmly greeted by Ellen who showed us around and offered us a complimentary upgrade to our room and freshly baked cookies! Our room was beautiful and very quite which we needed after a frantic stay in NYC!
John and Kris also made us feel very welcome and we were presented with a tablet to use during our stay which John has loaded with a cool app featuring local places/maps etc. We found this really useful.
Our room also included a welcome basket with fruit/water/cereal bars, which was a nice touch. It was replenished daily too.
Kris is an amazing cook and his breakfasts were fantastic. We definitely didn't need lunch! Everything was fresh and homemade. Kris also baked cookies everyday which you could help yourself to along with tea/coffee/brandy/port etc.
I can see why they get such a high rating on Trip Advisor because they really have thought of everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheForce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our thanks go to John and Kris for creating such a wonderful place to stay. The Inn is set in beautifully laid out grounds, with plenty of parking. Their attention to detail, quality of service and friendliness is second to none. From the moment we arrived, when they showed us around all the rooms they had available and asked us which we would prefer (at no extra cost) until the time we reluctantly left, they made us feel like friends. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Breakfast was a special occasion. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins and a changing daily hot offering (homemade quiche, fresh fruit Belgian waffle etc).

Without doubt, the only place to stay in Yarmouth Port.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room in the carriage house, as we experienced some disburbance from creaking floorboards in our ground floor room from the fairly active guests above us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

These sweet folks put the utmost of care into all that they do. Fabulous food, location and the inn itself is perfect in every way. Magnificent job!

I prefer to eat at separate tables at inns, which they have. When our family arrived though, the tables were quietly put together for us.

The breakfast started with mouthwatering muffins. I recommend saying yes to all of the breakfast courses, as they are all so yummy. They off every coffee, cappucino etc. option and it is excellent.

One morning, both owner took a turn on the beautiful piano in the gorgeous living room during breakfast and it was very special.

The grounds are immaculate.

The rooms will make you want some part of what they create. We slept very sound here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thepetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews