We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Hill Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently returned from three nights at the Liberty Hill Inn. The house itself is lovely and John and Khris are fantastic hosts, full of useful information and very welcoming and accommodating. The food was home cooked and delicious. The home baked biscuits (cookies) were amazing. I wish I could make biscuits like that! The Inn was a great jumping off point for visits to Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Provincetown, and anywhere else on Cape Cod. Not a fault to be found - we had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
106
537
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Home away from home. That's what it feels at The Liberty Hill Inn when we stayed for a week during April 2014.
It has well appointed decor that looks like your dream house, with spacious rooms that are kept to the highest standard. The food is home cooked and absolutely delicious and my teenage kids enjoyed an endless supply of cookies from the cookie jar. But most of all the inn has genuinely friendly innkeepers who even provide tablets with gps, run you to the pharmacy during medical emergencies and are the best hosts you can get from a B&B. John and Kris give you tips on the best food/restaurants, shopping, adventures and their stories are just fascinating. You certainly feel like family, not just guests.
It is more than just 5 stars, it's like coming home to your family's house in the countryside during your summer break. Think this is the best B&B I have stayed in. I will not tire of recommending this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Liberty Hill Inn! The Inn is beautifully kept and immaculate. The room was large and clean. The bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. We especially enjoyed talking to John who has so many great stories to tell. He also gave us great sight-seeing advice and great restaurant recommendations. Kris made amazing cookies and muffins. We loved the experience and would go back next time was are in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friend and I spent two nights here in June, and were extremely impressed by the location, room, and food! Comfortable and beautiful room with antique furniture,tea, coffee, and cookies always available. The breakfasts were above and beyond, all homemade. The owners are super knowledgeable about the area and gave great suggestions as far as food and entertainment, things we wouldn't have otherwise found. Thanks for a relaxing and lovely stay!

Room Tip: Normandy room was beautiful and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed three nights and enjoyed a great time in the Cranberry room at the Liberty Hill Inn. Kris and John are just the perfect hosts: welcoming, charming, with humor and lots of local knowledge & tips, and finally, excellent cooking skills and a well selected wine selection. :-) We had a great time and can definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a lovely B&B in lovely surroundings with beautiful rooms and amazing breakfasts!
We were warmly greeted by Ellen who showed us around and offered us a complimentary upgrade to our room and freshly baked cookies! Our room was beautiful and very quite which we needed after a frantic stay in NYC!
John and Kris also made us feel very welcome and we were presented with a tablet to use during our stay which John has loaded with a cool app featuring local places/maps etc. We found this really useful.
Our room also included a welcome basket with fruit/water/cereal bars, which was a nice touch. It was replenished daily too.
Kris is an amazing cook and his breakfasts were fantastic. We definitely didn't need lunch! Everything was fresh and homemade. Kris also baked cookies everyday which you could help yourself to along with tea/coffee/brandy/port etc.
I can see why they get such a high rating on Trip Advisor because they really have thought of everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheForce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouport on Severn
Level Contributor
208 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our thanks go to John and Kris for creating such a wonderful place to stay. The Inn is set in beautifully laid out grounds, with plenty of parking. Their attention to detail, quality of service and friendliness is second to none. From the moment we arrived, when they showed us around all the rooms they had available and asked us which we would prefer (at no extra cost) until the time we reluctantly left, they made us feel like friends. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Breakfast was a special occasion. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins and a changing daily hot offering (homemade quiche, fresh fruit Belgian waffle etc).

Without doubt, the only place to stay in Yarmouth Port.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room in the carriage house, as we experienced some disburbance from creaking f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
15.7 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.6 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
6.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hill Inn

Property: Liberty Hill Inn
Address: 77 Main Street (Route 6A), Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by shipwrights in 1825, set back from the historic Old Kings Highway on a little knoll with lilacs, roses and centuries old rhododendron. This majestic inn reflects the charm and elegance of a bygone era. Yarmouth Port, is the "heart" of Cape Cod. Our central location provides easy and convenient access to all Cape Cod's attractions. You are invited to relax and enjoy nine spacious guest rooms - it's the ultimate Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Liberty Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hill Hotel Yarmouth Port
Liberty Hill Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing