We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G R E A T”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Friendliest owners ever. The building is stunning on the outside but inside it is better. We checked in late so there was a letter for us with all the information we could ask for, even restaurant recommendations. A great library with books and DVDs, coffee and cookies all time, perfect living room. Nice yard with chairs.
And the breakfast! They have indoor or outdoor chairs and tables, home made everything, great coffee and when we were there they had home made lemon curd muffins, I felt like I was in London :)
The room had the perfect size, the bathroom had a lot of facilities. We even had a DVD player!
The owners are amazing, they make you feel at home. They provided us with a lot of information of the area and really nice tips.
If you want to spend a weekend out of the city, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txilibrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We loved the Inn. It is beautiful inside and out. Our hosts were the most accommodating people you will ever meet. We were greeted with a smile and a hug from Helen to me. After a long drive to get there it was welcomed. We were directed to the refreshment center which had coffee, tea and home made cookies. There were also wine glasses and ice buckets and where to get everything w would need. We were then shown to our room with suggestions for dinner at the restaurant next door. That was a wonderful experience in itself. We were happy to walk over there and not have to get back in the car again for the evening. The food was wonderful and the waiter very knowledgeable.
Mike and Helen were so helpful in planning our daily adventures from Nantucket to all the little villages along the coast. We had lunch at a little restaurant called the Book store. It was the best fried fish I have ever eaten. Fresh caught cod, lightly breaded and fried. Yummm! A must visit place when you are in the Cape. Eat upstairs so you can enjoy the view. This place was recommended by Mike.
I have to say the four coarse breakfast was delicious and changed every morning we were there. It also included fresh pastries every day.
Our room was immaculate and so comfortable. We had a king room/ a little love seat and a fire place in the corner that we used quite often as the weather got a little chilly while we were there. There was a fresh bottle of water on each end table every day.
We felt like we were at our own homes as you weren't bothered by anyone. It was very quiet in the house. We saw Mike and Helen for breakfast and maybe once in the afternoon and then not again until the next morning. They are in the carriage house next door, so they are available 24/7 if needed.
We loved our stay and would love to visit again. The only negative I had was the traffic. Most of the time it wasn't bad. We had no trouble sleeping as it died down in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stay recently with Helen and Mike who are wonderful (and organised) hosts
The building is well restored and is immaculately clean with excellent rooms.
The Inn next door is also a real bonus, well priced with good food and a great wine list.
My only negative is the traffic noise. I thought it would be a fairly quite road given its position, but the traffic started early and it was constant after that.
Really well worth the stay though, just to have one of Helen's breakfasts !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the best B & B my wife and I have ever encountered. Mike and Helen work extremely hard to make sure their guests are fully accommodated and have a memorable experience. This is an old but very well maintained facility with proper updated amenities such as flat screen tv, wifi, coffee and tea buffet and premium quality beds and bedding. Cell phone reception can be spotty at times which is typical of the Cape area while wifi works great. So you have all the charm of a turn of the century historic home with its lovely gardens and landscaping along with modern conveniences.

What we liked most about this property is that it is located in a quiet, peaceful area of the cape and only about 15 minutes away from the busy tourist attractions. We slept like babies and were greeted with a 4 course home made breakfast every morning. We stayed for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. All of the other guests were gracious and polite, no noisy children or pets. I'm sure Mike and Helen do a good job of screening potential problems prior to booking. We appreciated that.

Mike and Helen are extremely accommodating and lovely people. They made our stay extra special. When I made the reservations Helen asked me if there were any foods we needed to avoid. I mentioned that I was intolerant of gluten and she actually served gluten free toast and/or pancakes every morning. Likewise they advised on areas we should visit and the best days to go to there. We had rain one day and Helen gave us a prepared list of "things to do on a rainy day".
Helen and Mike are originally from England and over the past seven years have made vast improvements to the Inn and made it one of the most recommended B & Bs on the Cape.
We will definitely be back for a return visit.
Larry G

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are wonderful. We enjoyed the connivence of a first floor room. We never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLarryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We enjoyed our second visit to this Inn. The building, old English colonial style is stunning, and on entering has an aura of comfort and elegance. The hosts Mike and Helen are warm and welcoming and on hand to plan a day in the Cape for you that you will not forget. Breakfasts in the garden are delightful and you may go home and make Helen’s excellent granola!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The owners made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. We were welcomed at the door upon arrival and given a tour of the facility. This historic Inn is very comfortable and the breakfast is spectacular . We were greeted each morning by our hosts and the day started on a very good note. My wife and I will return again. IT is centrally located to all areas of the Cape and has easy access for transportation.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were attending a wedding on the Cape and needed a place for just one night. Although most places on the Cape in the summer will not permit such a short booking, I called the Inn and Mike was able to put us in for one night - just the way their bookings worked out that weekend. We had to be at the wedding by 4:00, so rather than drive down from Boston in our dress clothes, we asked Helen if we could check in a tad early. They were so gracious and made sure it happened for us, with no indication that it would be any bother at all. We pushed the envelope again in an hour or so as my husband had forgotten to bring a tie. When we asked where we might buy one on short notice, Mike gave him one from his own closet! A nice one too!

Our room was not large but was immaculate and very, very comfortable with a nice view of Mike's lovely garden. It was very quiet and we had a great night's sleep. We took breakfast the next morning in their breakfast porch, bright and clean and full of windows looking over the garden. Mike and Helen were perfect host and hostess, serving an absolutely delicious breakfast of fresh homemade muffins, french toast, and fruit (with special order eggs for the hubby).

There were many nice amenities and conveniences in the way of snacks, fridge, home made cookies and coffee for the making/taking at any hour. The entire property is beautiful, restful, and wonderfully kept. Mike and Helen could not have made us feel more at home. And the tie was the topper! We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
11.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
560 reviews
7.5 mi away
High Pointe Inn
High Pointe Inn
#1 of 3 in West Barnstable
194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cape Cod

Address: 4 Summer St, PO Box 371, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £213 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Cape Cod 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite bed and breakfast inn located in historic Yarmouth Port, perfect for exploring Cape Cod, Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard, and within comfortable reach of Boston, New York, Providence and Newport. Walk to ocean and freshwater beaches, and 3 award-winning restaurants. The inn's gardens back onto a nature reserve and trails. The village has museums, art galleries and antique/gift shops. Island ferries, airport, whale-watching trips and Cape Cod theater are all within 10 minutes drive. A tranquil oasis in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cape Cod Hotel Yarmouth Port
The Inn At Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing