We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night Romance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband & I stayed here the night of our wedding. The room, and overall accommodations were beautiful, clean, and a blend of luxury & history. The breakfast in the morning was delicious- gourmet and homemade by the innkeepers, who were also exceptionally hospitable and social.
Hopefully, a stay here will become a tradition.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent 6 lovely days and nights at the impeccable Inn at Cape Cod...the Inn Keepers, Mike & Helen were amazing!!! Indeed, always the gracious hosts! They are a great source of information and reservations for any outing you choose to embark on; extremely kind to everyone; never to busy to have a chat with you and always greeted you with a smile; The breakfasts they made each morning were so delicious and we never walked away hungry. The Inn itself is extremely lovely, our particular room was very spacious and I especially enjoyed the traditional look and decor. We would highly recommend anyone traveling to Yarmouth Port to be sure and make it a point to stay at this lovely Inn. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay at the Inn at Cape Cod. Everything from our beautiful room and delicious breakfast, to the charming hospitality of hosts Mike and Helen, was absolute perfection! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The entire inn is beautiful. Any room would be memorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123cjn456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our last two nights in the USA leave a very good memory for us. We concur with what everyone else says about the owners, very friendly, enthusiastic and anxious that their guests are comfortable and make the most of their time at Cape Cod. The Inn itself is an exceptionally nice building, on the historic highway with many houses built for former schooner captains. Particular care is taken over breakfasts, which change daily are freshly prepared and delicious. Certainly the best blueberry pancakes we tried. The bedroom was comfortable, and the guest facilities included a nice lounge, book and DVD library, hot drinks always available, fridge etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eppingedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is our second "romantic" getaway to the inn! Rarely do we visit the same place twice because there are so many exceptional B and Bs in great locations throughout New England. The Inn at Cape Cod is one of our all time favorites. Mike and Helen are extraordinary hosts and make you feel like family that you have not seen for along time. Attention to every detail make the accommodations top notch. You clearly see the that innkeepers keep reinvesting in themselves and the property for the enjoyment of their guests. The rooms are plush, immaculate and huge... Mike had just designed and installed a FABULOUS new bath in our room with an amazing shower... we loved the fireplace on the wall for ambience while enjoying our homemade cookies and English breakfast tea mid afternoon before heading to dinner across the lawn at the Old Yarmouth Inn.The location is stellar on historic Rt 6a in the heart of Cape Cod. We have to mention our recent off season visit was was spectacular for all the Inn at Cape Cod and Mike and Helen have to offer without all the summer crowds. We suggest a visit and please say hello from Steve and Terryn!!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Inn Last week for three nights at the end of our holiday traveling New England Coast Line. On arrival we was welcomed by the owners Mike & Helen who showed us around before we settled into our room.... The decor and layout of the Inn is first class. a beaufiful lounge area, a study area with facilities for making a variety of hot drinks, fresh cold water, and an ice machine. Ice buckets, wine and beverage glasses, white china mugs along with home made cookies made fresh every day, all complementary....... A library with lots of information and facts on the area.

Upstairs in the hallway you will find a duplicate of all the above apart from the ice machine....

Our room knocked spots off some 5 star hotels we have stayed in! Complementary snacks, fresh bottled water & Molton Brown toiletries replenished every day.

The breakfast was served in the dining area or on the patio, cleints choice! exceptional food different every morning, not once did we have a rumble in our tummies until dinner time!

We highly recommend The Inn at Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMaloney1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here with our friends for 3 nights. If only we could have stayed longer. The Inn is a fantastic building that has been lovingly restored by the proud owners Mike and Helen. Our rooms were spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and a seating area/TV. Every day we had a fresh bottle of water in our room. There was Coffee/Tea/Herbal Teas etc., plus every day there were fresh cookies made, yum! The bathroom had all the amenities you would expect with the added bonus of Molton Brown products for our use. Every day Mike and Helen provided an excellent breakfast (different every day). A lovely lounge with books and magazines at our disposal. Mike and Helen were so friendly and helpful I cant praise them enough for making our stay an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
15.2 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
11.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
7.3 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
15 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cape Cod

Address: 4 Summer St, PO Box 371, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £220 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Cape Cod 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite bed and breakfast inn located in historic Yarmouth Port, perfect for exploring Cape Cod, Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard, and within comfortable reach of Boston, New York, Providence and Newport. Walk to ocean and freshwater beaches, and 3 award-winning restaurants. The inn's gardens back onto a nature reserve and trails. The village has museums, art galleries and antique/gift shops. Island ferries, airport, whale-watching trips and Cape Cod theater are all within 10 minutes drive. A tranquil oasis in an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn at Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cape Cod Hotel Yarmouth Port
The Inn At Cape Cod Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing