We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true bed & breakfast”
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Inne
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“A true bed & breakfast”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I'm hoping we return to The King's Inne next time we come up from Florida. Carina and Paul make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. It feels more like a true bed & breakfast that I've experienced in Europe. Paul's breakfast is excellent. The accommodations are very clean and comfortable. It's a great value and located in a pretty area of Cape Cod.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Windsor. Bathroom was recently redone beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for your review and comments- we apprecaite you taking the time.We also hope you return next time next time you are visiting your family on the Cape. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
123
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marshallville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My wife and I spent two days the week of Oct.14th in the The Kings Inne. I would give six stars if i could to this B&B. It would be hard press to find any better place to stay in Yarmouth. Paul and Carina welcome you into their home as if you were family. You can tell that they really do try to accommodate you in all phases of your stay. Carina was very helpful in subjecting from places to eat to which fairy to take to Nantucket. The breakfast each morning was out of this world, with coffee available at all times. My wife fell in love with room which was one of the nicest rooms that we have stayed in. The Inne is in the center point of the cape, so it is a short ride when visiting other sights. It is a place that I would book again when returning to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We do our best to ensure all our guests have the most enjoyable experience of our inn and the Cape. Your room, The Kensington suite is a firm favorite with our guests, the decor and bay window is very pretty and has lots of light. Thanks again and we hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you want first class accommodation with great hospitality,great breakfasts and the most comfortable beds you need look no further.
Bedrooms are of excellent size & quality along with all the goodies you could want.
Paul & Carina provide their guests with the service other accommodation providers dream they could aspire to.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tonyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thanks very much for your review- its always pleasing to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Please come back again so you can discover more of the Cape and the Islands!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed six nights and appreciated the ample storage and comfortable sitting room of our main floor suite in this beautifully maintained 19th century home. Paul and Carina were extremely gracious about accommodating our booking changes, accepting packages and phone messages, serving coffee and tea to our visitors, and adjusting breakfast times for us. Coffee is ready at 8 and a two-course breakfast is served at 8:30, but adjustments are readily made to meet requests. The King's Inne is on historic 6A, so there is some background traffic noise. They made excellent restaurant suggestions and reservations each evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here; we certainly appreciate your comments. As a historic property on route 6a we find traffic noise usually does not disturb our guests as traffic at night is at a minimum and we have new, double glazed windows. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next fishing trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We travel a lot - usually in luxury hotels. Decided to stay in 3 B&Bs on our trip to New England this fall. The King's Inne changed our opinion of B&Bs. Small, cozy, warm, intimate, friendly, exceptionally clean, incredible sheets and towels, etc. Wonderful bed and bathroom. Paul prepares the best, made from scratch breakfast daily and Carina provides tips on restaurants - all great recommendations. We truly felt welcome and at home in their lovely inn. Wish every B&B could learn from Paul and Carina how to truly care for their guests. Fabulous stay and hope to return again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocJim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write your thoughts on your stay. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your experience here and we really look forward to seeing you again another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The King's Inne is appropriately named, because you are treated like a King.The King's Inne was the best a B and B we have ever stayed. The accomodations and warm
atmosphere was like staying with old friends, rather than a business establishment. The attention to details was amazing. From the fresh cut flowers in our room, to the gourmet breakfasts, our hosts Paul and Carina provided a fantastic place to stay, and enhanced a wonderful visit to Cape Cod.
We highly recommend the King's Inne to anyone who wants a quintessential Cape Cod vacation.

Rich O'B

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Manager at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back again soon so you can discover more of this wonderful place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire ,England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent three nights at The Kings Inne in early Septmember having visited the Cape several times.We had a great time and enjoyed our stay enormously .We were warmly greeted on arrival by Paul (his wife was away on business)and shown to our lovely spacious room .We stayed in The Balmoral room which had a separate sitting area, and a wonderfully comfortable huge brass bed.The shower stall was enormous in the ensuite bathroom with lots of fluffy white towels and bath robes available.A lot of thought had gone in to making the bathroom user friendly There was an illuminated make up/shaving mirror and plenty of storage space for toiletries .Everything at the Kings Inne is pristine and shiny clean .There was a superb Bose radio with iPod dock in our room as well as free guest WI/FI and a great library of DVD's to choose from.
Paul kindly made a dinner reservation for us at the Old Yarmouth Inn (which is highly recommended)
Breakfasts were superb,cooked by Paul ,the King in the kitchen !His blueberry pancakes were so light they almost floated above the plate .You must try his banana walnut bread and blueberry muffins.However like us you may have to take these goodies "to go "as breakfasts are so delicious .
It is clear a lot of thought has gone in to making the Kings Inne as good as it is.If you fancy a bespoke coffee/tea there is a super machine available for your use as well as a communal fridge for soda etc .Being fellow Brit's Paul despatched us to our next stop with a supply of British teabags and some banana bread .Such warm hospitality .We thoroughly recommend a stay at The Kings Inne .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you so much for review- we appreciate it very much. Its our aim to make our guests feel as comfortable and at home during their stay. We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful location with great restaurants like the Old Yarmouth Inn- we hope you can make it back again some day soon. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Property: The Kings Inne
Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing