We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B - ideal place to stay in Cape Cod” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kings Inne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Kings Inne
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
449 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B - ideal place to stay in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Yarmouth Port is a great base for touring Cape Cod and The King's Inne is the ideal place to stay. Paul and Carina are excellent hosts with an extensive knowledge of the Cape, directions, restaurants, attractions etc. They were both very helpful with our sadly limited time in the Cape. Our room was perfect, comfortable, spotlessly clean and relaxing with all the amenities we could wish for. The bathroom was equally well equipped.
Breakfasts are an important part of a B&B stay and fortunately Paul is a very good cook. The breakfasts were the best we have had during our tour of New England and were delicious!
We would return to this B&B without hesitation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kensington Room. Large comfortable, well equipped room, light and airy. Excellent b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somuchtosee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and Paul's breakfasts! He takes a lot of care in not just the content; using fresh and where possible organic ingredients but also in the presentation. We hope to see you again another time- there is so much too see on the Cape! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
123
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

If your planning a trip to Cape Cod you can do no better than the Kings Inne in Yarmouthport. Wonderful location, beautiful rooms and a breakfast that is beyond description. Your hosts Carina and Paul Lewis have done such a masterful job of creating an atmosphere of English charm right here in the USA.
The gardens are fantastic and we found out they recently purchased and renovated a building across the street that is now open for weekly rental. They gave us a tour of the property and it looks amazing. So if your looking for a home to rent for your family stay I highly suggest you give them a call to inquire about rates. We will certainly be back.
Yarmouthport is centrally located on the Case with easy access to local Beach's, ferries to the islands, great dining within walking distance. Need help with things to do just ask your host's and you'll be amazed at the options available.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrober50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for your review! We were happy that you could return back to stay with us again and that your trip ended in some wonderful news! We look forward to seeing you both and the family next year! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Friends made reservations for us to stay at the Kings Inne for a wedding weekend in Dennis....and I'm still commending them on their decision! This is a fantastic little place, run by two wonderful innkeepers who clearly take pride in their property and work. The inn is meticulously maintained, with a lovely ambiance and great attention to detail. We had delicious breakfasts each morning on a beautifully set dining table. We could have lingered but we had a packed weekend. When we realized we had forgotten both beach towels and chairs, Corinna supplied us with both...and some cold bottled water to take along to the beach. Really, this is a beautiful little spot and Corinna and Paul made our stay just wonderful!
Also, they just refurbished a gorgeous home next door to the Inne...it's got 3 bedrooms and a fabulous kitchen/great room...hoping to get back there for an adults only weekend in the"new house". If you'[r'e looking for a place to stay...it would be hard to beat what Corinna and Paul have to offer!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms at this Inn and all three are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks very much you for your review! We love to hear how our guests have enjoyed their stay and that we have been part of a special time. With all the great beaches around us, beach chairs, towels are essential and we are happy to provide. If you want to see how the renovation of our house across from the inn progressed over the last year you can see all the photos on our face book page. We are delighted with the outcome and hope you can return to stay at either location soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a weekend visit to the Kings Inne and it confirmed that you can count on TripAdvisor to lead you to wonderful accommodations. We stayed there with 2 other couples we knew. Each of our suites were impeccable...roomy, welcoming, comfortable, and immaculate. Corina and Paul added to the warm atmosphere with their friendliness, attention to detail, and superb breakfasts. The location was perfect as well. We hated to leave and only hope we can return there soon!

Room Tip: No bad ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieGal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review! Its always great when our 3 suites are booked with friends - its like you have the place to yourself. We really enjoyed meeting all of you and hope you can return another time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siagon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

From start to finish our hosts took care of all our needs. The property has beautiful charm and we felt totally at home. The breakfast was a 'a work of art' and possibly the best we have ever had in the US. Our hosts pre-booked some great restaurants for us and their choices were very good. I would totally recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: This is great place to explore Cape Cod from. The hosts can guide you to ensure you spend your time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us- much appreciated! Being mid Cape is a great bonus and we feel lucky we live in such a beautiful part of the world. Hope you can return again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a stay at The Kings Inne from 4th-7th July. We had an amazing time - I simply cannot praise Paul and Carina enough. From the support over email before our stay (including making dinner reservations for each night) to the warm welcome from Carina over a glass of wine with lots of recommendations of things to do, we were made to feel so very welcome. The room was spacious and comfortable and, as many people have said, Paul's breakfasts were superb. Absolutely no criticisms at all - thank you again Paul and Carina, we hope to return one day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaineyLou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks so much for your review! It really was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us over the 4th July holiday. We look forward to seeing you again soon and sharing more of the place we love so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Kings Inne from June 26 - June 30 and had an amazing time. From the moment that we arrived our hosts Paul and Carina made us feel very welcome and provided us with everything we could possibly need. As soon as we settled in they offered us a glass of wine and booked us a dinner reservation. We stayed in the Windsor suite and it was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite spacious with a large shower stall. Breakfast was always a delight and superbly presented. Paul and Carina were also very helpful after breakfast with ideas on what to do each day and the best routes and tours to take. We look forward to staying at their beautiful inn again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks so much for your review- we loved getting to know you and chatting about the motor industry! Hoping we see you back here sooner rather than later- enjoy Europe next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
15.6 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#4 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Property: The Kings Inne
Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing