We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious rooms, comfortable and clean Inn, and helpful hostess!”
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Inne
Certificate of Excellence
eastern seaboard
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms, comfortable and clean Inn, and helpful hostess!”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

My partner and I spent the weekend at the Kings Inne with my parents and had a great experience. The two rooms we rented were suites with a bedroom, bath and living room area (two of the three are like this) and this layout was great for everyone. The Inn was very clean and comfortable and our hostess was very accomodating. Given that there are just 3 rooms, we really had the run of the place - bringing in takeout to the dining room and reading in the living room. The innkeeper was not only friendly, but helped us with directions, take-out recommendations, accomodated our comings and goings, brought us out dishes for our dinners and was just plain helpful. The rooms and whole house is very clean and comfortable, may be over-decorated for those with more modern tastes. Chips and water and a little fridge with drinks were a nice addition.

Yarmouthport is centrally located so there were many beaches in the area, but about an hour drive to the national seashore. The sushi place two blocks away is AWESOME (seriously some of the best sushi we've had) but VERY SLOW (took two hours for takeout).
The only down-side for us coffee snobs was that the coffee maker made a first strong cup and then many weak cups after.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mountaingoatrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
123
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Mary Baker went out of her way to be hospitable. The rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast was well balanced, large and tasty. But the best part was that Mary outfitted us with beach umbrellas, chairs and towels and even offered to drive us to the beach to avoid the parking hassle. Most impressive!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1s2d3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Wonderful, warm host, comfy rooms, delicious breakfast, all at this lovely Inn.
We have returned to experience all these qualities. What a treat.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Booklover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada Hills
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2007

This B & B is on a scale from one to ten a definite ten. The attention to detail and comfort is first class. The owner innkeeper makes a superb breakfast and the coffee is wonderful. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are warm and cozy. There is not one negative thing we have to say about this place. It makes for a wonderful romantic getaway or even a restfull stopping place for a weary traveler.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank KettleCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2007

My husband and I recently stayed at the Kings Inne for one night.
We were in Yarmouthport for the weekend to attend a wedding. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Mary is a wonderful hostess who has made sure every detail is taken care of. She is very friendly and welcoming without being intrusive. As the previous reviewer mentioned, Mary is there if you need her but tends to stay in the background. The Inne has been beautifully restored. Our room (suite) was spacious, comfortable and clean with nice extra touches such as water, chocolates, snacks, and toiletries. Not a complaint, just advice, if you have difficulty with stairs make sure you ask for the downstairs 'Windsor' suite as the staircase is rather steep. On the other hand you don't want the 'Windsor' suite if you are a light sleeper as the bedroom is near the front door and the sitting-room is adjacent to the dining room. Breakfast was very nice. The day before we were asked what time we wanted breakfast which was very different to other B&B's we have stayed in where we were told when to eat! It was nice to be somewhere so accommodating. Mary prefers to keep the Inne quiet and relaxed, as such there was only one other couple staying at the Inne when we were there. This made for a very enjoyable breakfast together - we lingered much longer than we usually would.
My husband and I travel a great deal in the States and overseas and can highly recommend the Kings Inne.

  • Liked — The hospitality of the Inn Keeper
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus-Maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We were at this B&B for four nights and loved the Inne and the host as well. The rooms were very clean, beautifully decorated, and spacious. The general living room is beautiful as well.
Mary is just a perfect host, very dedicated, tries to keep in the back, but is always there to support, give travel tips, and organize everything.
The breakfast is simply overwhelming, in quality as in quantity. Different every time, and always tasting great. You are always in the trouble to decide, what not to eat - as you can't eat everything.
S&G

  • Liked — Rooms, breakfast, host, there nothing that could be better
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sgplewka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashley Manor
Ashley Manor
#1 of 6 in Barnstable
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Property: The Kings Inne
Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing