We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven On Earth”
Review of The Kings Inne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kings Inne
Reviewed 1 October 2010

As a frequent visitor to Bed and Breakfast locations thoughtout the United States...this B&B really stood out. Not only was the B&B located in a wonderful place...Cape Cod, MA...but the Inne itself left you wanting for NOTHING. The owners Paul and Carina, are a wonderful couple from England who go out of their way and truly way above the norm to make sure everything is to your liking. The accomedations at The Kings Inne are superb...high class and first rate. The rooms are unbelievably spacious, immaculate, and beautifully decorated. The linens were wonderfully soft and smelled fantastic! My room even had bottles of water and snacks for me to enjoy when I returned. I have never in my many trips to B&B locations seen the attention to a meal that these owners give breakfast. Breakfast was not only fabulously delicious...but was almost too beautifully prepared to eat!! The amazing smells will have you diving in with abandon!! The owners are a walking encylopedia of information about the cape and can give you wonderful suggestions on ways to spend your time there. Their recomendations made for a truly fantastic vacation for me. The Kings Inne will certainly be a return destination for me for years to come. Thank you Paul and Carina...it was a piece of heaven here on earth!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gudridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you so much for review, we truly enjoyed having you stay and look forward to your next visit- which we hope will be soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

We were delighted to discover this historic Cape Cod bed and breakfast in Yarnmouth Port on route 6A. Our room had the biggest bed we have ever seen and was so comfortable with spotless white sheets and sumptuous towels. Every thought is given to small comforts and we felt very much at home here. We did not know what to expect of the Inne breakfasts, our only experience being American diners and were therefore surprised to find that these were cooked to order by our host Paul after discussing what we would like. Our favourite breakfast consisted of a parfait, which is layers of fruit, yogurt and homemade granola followed by a frittata (for the uninitiated this is a baked omelette with various fillings such as artichokes or sausages). This was followed by warm homemade muffins - too yummy to resist. We certainly didn't need anything else to eat for the rest of the day.

Our English hosts Paul and Carina were really helpful in suggesting places to visit, shop or eat. Some days we stayed in Yarnmouth Port and walked either down to the shore, which is only about 200m away or to Denis Pond, which is a very pretty lake where you can swim off the shallow beach. We also found a quaint local store for an ice cream soda, and we tried the restaurant Carina recommended for dinner which was very good and within walking distance. The other restaurants she recommended were equally good. If you want a stunning beach, head off to Mayflower, only about 5 miles away, it has amazing sand and is a great way to pass the day topping up your tan and reading.
We had a fantastic holiday and the warmth and comfort of the Inne will draw us back again and again. We are checking our 2011 calendar!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloughie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thanks so much for your review- we do hope you can make it back to stay again- we've done some renovations since you were here such as a completely renovated dining room. Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Our innkeepers were fantastic, helpful with information regarding the area, wonderful, wonderful breakfast and conversation. We came to the Kings Inne after a bad experience at another B & B, and how lucky we were to find them!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltboxtreasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you for your review and for your advice about our web site-our new website launches in the next week or two- we hope you will choose The King's Inne next time you head for The Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

thanks paul and carina for a wonderful stay at your B & B...which, in fact, is way more than a bed and a breakfast....we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we will be back..

this is a little gem on 6A in Yarmouth...all the modern accoutrements, and 2 wonderful proprietors..it was like being welcomed into a good friends home....
since becoming owners of this B & B, paul has done some of the improvements himself, including the bathroom in our suite...and he has done a masterful job...

we will be back,,,

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thanks so much for your review- we certainly appreciate it. More renovations have taken place since your visit- our dining room has been transformed. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My wife and I travel a lot, both in the U.S. and abroad. We love staying in small inns and bed & breakfasts, and we have stayed at many in different parts of New England. During a recent last-minute trip to Cape Cod, we were fortunate enough to find the Kings Inne in Yarmouth Port, and we know that every B&B we stay in for the rest of our lives will be judged in comparison to this one.

From the moment we arrived (well after the published check-in time and later than we had planned, for which Carina was very gracious and accomodating), we felt at home. Carina gave us a quick overview of what they had to offer, showed us our room, and let us get settled. We were in the Windsor Suite, and a suite it was; a separate bedroom and sitting room and a recently-remodeled bathroom with a spacious shower. We were even given bottles of water (replenished each day) and a large back of Cape Cod chips, possibly the greatest potato chips in the world. The room opened right into the common areas of the inn. Paul & Carina had tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water, and soda available 24/7, a very nice luxury.

Breakfast each morning was a wonder to behold. The table was pre-set each morning. Each day began with a fruit or yogurt course accompanied by a freshly-baked concoction...banana walnut bread on Saturday and blueberry muffins on Sunday (Paul should really have his own show on the Cooking Channel...they were that good). Then came the coup d'etat: the main course. Omelettes with mushrooms and vermont cheddar on Saturday and sausage & egg strata on Sunday, accompanied by bacon each day. DELICIOUS!! On both days, my wife and I made it from breakfast at 9am to dinner with just a few small snacks in between, which allowed us to take in the beauty of the Cape without worrying about our next meal.

Carina also recommended the local whale-watching tour that leaves from Barnstable Harbor, and we couldn't have been happier. On our four hour trip, we had multiple (as in a dozen or more) whale sightings, one of which involved a humpback whale coming up to scratch it's back on the underside of the boat! It was communing with nature in a way I never imagined possible, so if you have the time, check it out: www.whales.net.

All in all, the Kings Inne was a wonderful place to stay with two of the most gracious and accomodating hosts we could ask for. We normally like experimenting with other B&B's when we return to our favorite vacation destinations, but there is no question that we will stay at the Kings Inne on future trips to the Cape. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deemus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thanks so much for your very graccious review- we both appreciate your praise and thoroughly enjoyed meeting you. We hope to see you again next time you head to Yarmouth Port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

After much exploring of Cape B&Bs in order to provide recommendations to visiting family and friends, I chose The Kings Inne as the home base for my Cape wedding weekend and the location of my wedding night. I could not have made a better choice. Paul and Carina were amazing and gracious hosts, allowing me to bring my bridesmaids and flower girls to do hair and dress at the Inne, preparing wonderful breakfasts, first for my family and friends, and then for my new husband and me. Staying at the Kings Inne feels like staying with family, but in luxurious, spacious rooms, with artful and delicious breakfasts. I give my highest recommendation to The Kings Inne.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

We are so happy you chose The King's Inne for the base of your Cape wedding and want to wish you both a very happy, early, Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My husband has never stayed at a BB so this was a great experience for him. We stayed in the Kensington which was clean, large and beautiful. The bathroom was beautiful as well, with a shower and tub. I can't say enough about this inn. Our hosts Carina and Paul were wonderful. They gave us wonderful tips on restaurants and things to see/do. The location of the Inne is perfect as well. The breakfast was gourmet and delicious. They tried there best to please you, if there was something they served that you didn't like, they made sure they gave you something you did like. Though, my husband and I loved the breakfast every morning. Our hosts were interested in pleasing their guests and they did just that. When I visit the area again, I would stay there and wouldn't consider another Inn, that's how much we like it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sufo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinalewis, Owner at The Kings Inne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thanking you for such a lovely review- we look forward to welcoming you both back to The King's Inne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yarmouth Port hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Crook Jaw Inn
Crook Jaw Inn
#6 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#7 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kings Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Inne

Address: 112 Main Street / Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £748 - £750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kings Inne 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Elegance, warmth and hospitality in a historic, boutique Cape Cod Bed and Breakfast. Your English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis look forward to welcoming you the The Kings Inne. The inn, built circa 1830 is nestled in historic Yarmouth Port on the Old Kings Highway, within strolling distance of the bay, excellent restaurants, galleries, antique shops and close to Cape Cod's famous beaches. Our three, spacious suites which are on the first (ground) and second floor, offer either king or queen sized beds with cozy sitting rooms, a private bath, luxurious amenities, Turkish towels and robes. Relax and watch a movie from our extensive DVD library on your flat screen TV/DVD player and keep in touch with our free Wi-FI. Delicious, freshly prepared home made breakfasts include baked goods, fresh fruit, hot entree, coffee, tea and juices. We have a well stocked fridge full of complimentary water, sodas and tea/coffee are available 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Kings Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kings Inne Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing