We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, clean, nice B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast, great host with very interesting, healthy breakfasts. Clean, spacious,very nice room and convenient location. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in late September and Holly is about as close to the perfect innkeeper as you can find. She immediately makes you feel at home and the inn is like your old favorite blanket. It is decorated impeccably and Holly prepares the most delicious original breakfasts. She is always there to help with suggestions and knows the area thoroughly. There are two real bonuses with the Inn the first is a superb side garden just perfect for a glass or two of wine after a day of touring. The second is that it is in walking distance of a few great restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadwizzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for such a kind review of your stay here with me at The Blushing Oyster.
I am so happy that you felt cared for and relaxed here. After all, that is the point of a vacation, right? I would so love to see you both again and continue some of our chats. They were too short.
Be well and safe travels ahead,
Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the Blushing Oyster for 3 nights in mid-August and fully enjoyed it. This B&B was full of old-world charm. The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was great. My wife is a vegetarian and the innkeeper (Holly) fully accommodated her dietary requirements. Excellent location, with many nice restaurants within a short drive or walking distance. Holly is a great host - also was very helpful with directions, beach equipment, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cape Cod, and staying at the Blue Oyster definitely helped.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Island Creek room. Very quiet and at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sankar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Blushing Oyster for 2 nights and really liked the personal touch that went into everything. The room (Island Creek) was clean, spacious and inviting. The bathroom was a little on the cosy side, but this is probably due to the nature of the building. The public areas are very inviting for a cosy evening by the fire. Holly was a great host and happy to give us ideas to fill our day and suggestions for the evening. The breakfast was very good, we liked the individuality and the fact that everything was prepared fresh. We ate new things that we wouldn't have ordered normally, but it all tasted great and sets you up for the day ahead. You can tell that Holly really likes running the B&B and it shows in her attention to detail.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nad1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here in July and it was way beyong our expectations. Rooms we're clean and comfortable, food was outstanding and Holly treats you like family. It was in a great locale with beaches and restaurants nearby and the house is a nationally registered historical landmark which is pretty cool. My wife and I will stay here anytime we go to the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This rounded off our trip to New England, prior to going back to our son in NJ and then back to England. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Holly was a very good innkeeper and full of ideas were we could go around the area, and also to eat in the evenings. On the only full day we went for a walk suggested by Holly and then returned to relax in the garden amongst the flowers. Breakfast was delicious and was a surprise each morning. We had breakfast on the patio each morning as the weather was warm. It was a shame that my wife and I only had two nights here. No problem with the road outside. But is we return to Cape Cod would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

It was such a joy to have you and your lovely wife here for a visit. Although short, you seemed to take in many things that the Cape has to offer. I'm glad I could help you to find things that interested you and keep you comfortable with your stay. I would love to see you both again here at the Inn,. Be well and safe travels ahead.
Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 2nd anniversary for two nights. We were on the first floor room that was a suite. Although it's close to Rt 6, the hedges out front provided privacy and the windows shut blocked out the noise. The breakfast was very good, Holy is super sweet and her staff are all very friendly. There are great resturants along Rt.6, a short drive you can watch the sunset at The Board Walk on Grey's Beach in South Dennis. The Cape Cod Rail Trail is great way to get some exercise on a bike rental at Barb's Bike Shop.
THe only flaw is that the AC didn't cool the room down, and the TV was super small. I'm not on vacation to watch TV but for over $200 a night I would expect at least a 25" flat screen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEM1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay on Cape Cod. I'm pleased that you enjoyed yourselves biking and watching our stellar sunsets. Thank you for choosing The Blushing Oyster to celebrate your anniversary together. I do apologize for the trouble with the air-conditioning and thank you for alerting me to the problem so that I may attend to it. I hope to see you both again in the future on another visit to the Cape.
Be well, Holly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#5 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Address: 168 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £134 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast is a romantic bed and breakfast located among the historic and stately ship captain’s homes along the Old Kings Highway (6A) in Yarmouth Port, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing