We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in the heart of Cape Cod”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
“Comfort in the heart of Cape Cod”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We truly enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Blsuhing Oyster. The B&B was very comfortable and Holly was the perfect hostess with wonderful breakfasts each morning. The location is hard to beat in the heart of Cape Cod. We will plna to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate that you took the time to send words that can better help future travelers. I would enjoy seeing you again if you take another excursion to Cape Cod.
Take care,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
143
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our room looked like a page out of Traditional Home magazine. Everything was fresh and updated with all the modern amenities. The linens were plush and our king sized bed was the best bed I've ever slept in.

Holly is a excellent hostess. The food was so flavorful, creative, beautifully seasoned and presented, that this hard core carnivore spent a week here without realizing all the breakfasts were vegetarian until I read other reviews.

We thought this mid cape location was convenient to everything with lots of nice walks and biking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
I enjoyed getting to know both of you over the week of your stay on the Cape. I am pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and all the biking and lobster roll reviews. I also had a chance to sample the free yoga class you took on the green, offered all summer. I would love to see you again on your next trip to the coast. Be happy and healthy.
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I came to the Blushing Oyster to celebrate my birthday weekend. Our room was clean and lovely, breakfast was outstanding and Holly was incredibly accommodating, sweet, funny and attended to all my dietary needs. The B&B is centrally located and we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go - other places were a quick drive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sereia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am happy that you chose The Blushing Oyster for your special Birthday celebration and that you were pleased with your stay. I truly hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cape.
Take care,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I so enjoyed our first stay at The Blushing Oyster B & B that I wanted to have my sister join me for a much needed respite overnight. It was just as wonderful the second time. Comfortable accommodation, great location, helpful hostess Holly, and delicious creative breakfast.....I hope to return again and will recommend The Blushing Oyster to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
It was great to see you again and meet your sister. I'm so glad that you had the chance to go kayaking together to enjoy the wonderful Cape Cod waters.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Be well,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I enjoyed a 4 night stay in May. Holly is a wonderful Innkeeper and made me feel right at home. Breakfasts were delicious and a great start to each day. The rooms are lovely, very clean, bright and spacious. The location is perfect too; central to everything and the neighbourhood itself is wonderful for walking and taking in all the charm of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gburns25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the words of appraisal. I enjoyed our talks about travel and plans for the future.
Good luck ahead in all of your endeavors and I will look to see you again sometime ahead.
Hope you make it to Scotland...... see you there!
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Blushing Oyster over a weekend in May. It was his first experience at a B&B and he was thoroughly impressed. The rooms are spotlessly clean, bright and spacious. The location is great - just a quick 10 minute drive from Hyannis.

Holly, the owner is incredibly sweet, friendly and warm. She was extremely welcoming and served delightful breakfasts.

We highly recommend The Blushing Oyster without any hesitations at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I was so happy to hear that the first Bed and Breakfast experience for your husband was a success. As an innkeeper, it informs me that I was appreciated in providing the expected care to my guests. I'm very flattered that the culinary experience was so well received as well. Thanks again for the kind words and I look forward to seeing you both again on your next visit to the Cape.
Regards, Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here as part of our visit to Boston and New England for our honeymoon. Would highly recommend. Well looked after and something a little different for breakfast - bread and butter pudding and artichoke and mushroom frittata were our treats for our two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsWhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blushing O, Owner at The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I am so pleased that you chose to stay with me for part of your honeymoon trip to the States. It was very clear how special this time was for you even though you have been "together for so long". it was a great pleasure to have you here and to visit with you each morning.
Come again, it will be great to see you.
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
4.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Address: 168 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast is a romantic bed and breakfast located among the historic and stately ship captain’s homes along the Old Kings Highway (6A) in Yarmouth Port, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing