We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Jim & Sue were delightful. The room was quet and comfortable plus the gourmet breakfast was fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

Great place to stay. Very friendly homeowners. Enjoyed the company of meeting others and sharing breakfast together. We found this a perfect spot to stay. Close to the National Seashore, beautiful boardwalk within a mile or two, ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, Sandwich, etc..not very far away. Many local shops and great lunch and dinner places nearby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George_Joan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Service over and above expectations, the finest gourmet breakfasts, clean beyond clean, wine in the evening and convenient location. We would return and would recommend to others without reservation, but.....be sure to make a reservation! This place is in demand and you don't want to miss out.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We came upon this lovely B & B by chance, and what a find!. Our hosts, Jim & Sue, could not have looked after us any better. It is well located to explore the surrounding Cape Cod area, and the facilities were superb - beautiful, clean, and elegantly furnished rooms throughout. Wonderful breakfasts. All aspects of this B & B earned the highest marks

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K900fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We came upon this B&B this week, while driving along Old King's Highway on Cape Cod after dropping our daughter off at school, and were delighted to be told a room was available when we phoned from the Bank of America parking lot! Before taking our credit card, we were offered a glass of wine (free) and invited to join the proprietors and an assortment of guests and family members for a cocktail on the patio. We felt more like valued friends/houseguests than paying customers. Jim and Sue Robertson, are a delightful couple, who renovated and beautifully decorated this B&B with antiques, original paintings, and an exquisite collection of oyster plates. Not only is it immaculate, it is truly lovely -- elegant, yet comfortable. Further, the ensuite bedrooms, each named for regional oysters, were air conditioned, had comfortable beds, first class linens and pillows, turkish towels, televisions with DVD players, & free Wi-Fi. Downstairs on a bookshelf, there was an extensive collection of books and DVD's. A delicious breakfast comprised of coffee or tea, orange and cranberry juices, a parfait glass filled with fresh fruit and topped off with a dollop of Greek yogurt and homemade granola, lemon & thyme muffins, delicate lemon pancakes, and bacon, was served at 9:00 am on a patio table that was simply, yet beautifully set. They recommended the Yarmouth Port Inn for dinner -- and it was a winner! The following day we explored the Cape and checked out a few B&B's in Wellfleet, none of which held a candle to the Blushing Oyster. We hastily phoned the Robertsons and asked if we could "come home" that night. JIm laughed and said, "Of course, but your room's taken." It gave us the opportunity to sample another option (we stayed in the Island Creek the first night & the Salt Pond the second night) -- and we were not disappointed. We wish we could have stayed all week. This B & B is truly a special place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyrockgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

A wonderful home and charming hosts made a last minute three day trip with my Mother and daughter a terrific getaway. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated and cozy offering everything you would need and expect. Cleanliness is 5 stars and the breakfasts were amazing. Jim and Sue are most gracious and we cannot wait to plan our next trip to the Cape to stay at The Blushing Oyster. Highly recommended!!! The highlight for my daughter was meeting Dexter and Alice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenmalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We have stayed in many B&Bs in the US and this clearly rates as one of the best. Our hosts Susan and Jim were attentive and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. They were very knowledgeable about things to do in the area and shared many good ideas about how to spend our time on the Cape. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. The weather happened to be perfect, and we are already looking forward to our next visit in the Cape. We will definitely stay at The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yarmouth Port hotels
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kings Inne
The Kings Inne
#5 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crook Jaw Inn
Crook Jaw Inn
#6 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial House Inn
Colonial House Inn
#7 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast

Address: 168 Route 6a, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range: £137 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blushing Oyster Bed and Breakfast is a romantic bed and breakfast located among the historic and stately ship captain’s homes along the Old Kings Highway (6A) in Yarmouth Port, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing