We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A whale of a good time!”
Review of Crook Jaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crook Jaw Inn
Becket, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A whale of a good time!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Cozy place centrally located on the Cape. Loved the historic charm of the inn and town. Close to restaurants and shops and to Barnstable Harbor where we boarded a boat for an awesome whale watch tour. A must if you visit! Brian the innkeeper was friendly and very helpful giving advice about places to visit and how to get there. He made very delicious breakfasts and made us feel completely at home during our stay. The only criticism I would have is that the bathroom in the Voyager room where we stayed was really small but functional so we just made do. Overall, a great experience there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenSmith829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We took a short trip (4 nights) to Cape Cod for our honeymoon. Planning was very last minute (like 3 weeks ahead of time) and I struggled to find a place that was reasonably priced and had all four night available. I stumbled across Crook Jaw Inn on TripAdvisor, looked over the glowing reviews, and booked.

The stay, area, and the breakfast were great! We recommend!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn this past weekend and had a wonderful time. There were homemade cookies and muffins every night, a fridge full of complimentary cold drinks, and delicious breakfasts every morning. But the best part of our stay was the owner. The day after my fiance and I arrived, our car broke down and had to be towed to a nearby mechanic. A day or so later we needed help getting both to the mechanic and to a rental car place, and Brian offered to drive us. He not only took us to both places in his own car; he waited to drive back to the inn until we confirmed that we could get a rental. That is the essence of hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNR0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Since I grew up in Boston, I had visited the Cape many times, but had never stayed at a B & B. My husband had never been, so we decided to treat ourselves. Other places had been recommended, but I found CJI right here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed!! You could spend more money and stay at a more Colonial or Victorian Inn, but this delightful "Cape Cod Cottage" suited our level of comfort perfectly. Some other places seemed 'stuffy' to me, but this is an interesting, comfortable, homey place. Brian, the owner-innkeeper, is a gem. He knows the area extremely well and offers good advice. As stated in most of the reviews, he is an excellent cook and breakfasts are wonderful.Two couples we met have stayed numerous times. If we return to this area, we would not hesitate to stay again. We stayed in the the 'Capt. Crocker Room #3". It is the one with the king bed, which was very comfortable. This room, however, has the smallest bathroom, so if that matters to you consider one of the other rooms with a queen bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomlin2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our four night stay at Crook Jaw Inn was a delight. Crook Jaw Inn itself is a quirky, interesting place that feels like home the minute you step through the door. We stayed in The Voyager room and loved the nautical theme. Brian, Crook Jaw's owner/host, is warm and welcoming and his interest in what you want to see and do, as well as his local knowledge, helped make our stay memorable. His breakfasts are excellent and we couldn't wait to see what culinary delights we would be served each morning. Crook Jaw Inn is ideally situated to explore Cape Cod. It is right in the middle of the Cape so it is only an hour or so to either end of the area which makes it much easier to cover the distances to see everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Crook Jaw Inn almost a year ago. We really enjoyed ourselves. Brian is such a wonderful host and committed to his guests. The breakfasts are phenomenal! Brian is so helpful on recommendations, where to visit, and made our entire week stay such a hospitable one. My husband and I both stated, “When we come back to Cape Cod, The Crook Jaw Inn will be our place to stay.” Thank you again, Brian, for such a wonderful experience. -Doug and Leah

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is just the most perfect Bed and Breakfast ever, full of charm and warmth. Brian is a wonderful and helpful host, upon checking in he takes time to sit down with you and after asking what you want to do goes over a map showing you where things are located and providing useful information on "must does" that you might not have been aware of. His breakfasts are delicious and huge, he is a 5 starl cook. The lemon zest pancakes are to die for.You feel you are visiting an old friend. There are several common areas and a library full of wonderful books and Cape Cod resources. The rooms each have their own personality, and coziness. My favorite the Yarmouth with a 4 poster, huge bathroom and a jacuzzi . The Crook jaw is perfectly located easy to all Cap Cod attaractions and as a bonus in walking distance from the Yarmouth Inn , an excellent restaurant. You can't go wrong choosing to stay here. I was with friends from the UK and they loved it too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalBookmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth Port
3.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#2 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Village Inn Cape Cod
The Village Inn Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crook Jaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crook Jaw Inn

Property: Crook Jaw Inn
Address: 186 Route 6a, Route 6A, Yarmouth Port, MA 02675-1712
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Yarmouth Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Yarmouth Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Crook Jaw Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully restored Cape Cod style home located in the historic district of Yarmouth Port. Conveniently located to fine dining, beaches, ferries, whale watching, nature trails. The inn has 5 tastefully decorated guest rooms with AC and private bath. A full breakfast is served daily consisting of fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, main course, freshly ground coffee and assorted teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crook Jaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crook Jaw Inn Cape Cod/Yarmouth Port, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing