We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pere Marquette River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Red Moose Lodge(Baldwin)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Branch)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Best Bear Lodge & Campground(Irons)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hampton Inn Big Rapids(Big Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
68
9
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
9
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly shopfly fishingsalmonpere marquettegreat fishing tripthe entire staffyou will not be disappointedfire pitnext yearfrankorvispmcaseyriverlodgewadersgear
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Didn't stay at the lodge. Review is about the fishing experience October 2. 1st time for salmon. Definitely will try again. Frank guided us was patient with my initial efforts & did a great job teaching how to handle a salmon rod properly. By sun-up putting the rig within feet of preferred placement became routine. Probably over 20 hits and exciting runs. Landed 3. All aspects, experience, shop, guide & weather were spectacular.
Shop staff had 7 of us checked in, licensed, outfitted and in the boats on the water within 30 minutes.
Pushed off in the dark @ 6:30, chilly mist on the water, lots of stars, sliver of a crescent moon, blue herons along the banks, salmon crashing all around, cloudless sky, no wind all day, trees changing, 68-72 degrees once the sun got high. Landed at 4 PM. Stopped at the shop to settle-up & catch up with the group for about 30 minutes. On the road before 5 PM, back in Bloomfield before 8.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have been fishing the PM River for years and always stay at the lodge and fish with one of their guides. The lodge is located on the river and the guides always teach us something new to help land fish. Friendly guys at the fly shop. Overall it's a true fishing experience with the guides, lodge and flyshop all at the same location. I plan on bringing a group of 10 clients next year for a group fishing adventure. The lodge is set up for great for corporate groups and owner Frank will do what it takes to make sure the group has everything they need to enjoy their trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

took a guided trip one day. over dozen fish hooked, brought in 3.
Learned a ton from guides, and from employees in the fly shop.
The folks at the fly shop provide answers and help setup the equipment
to make your fishing most enjoyable.

Every time we go, we listened to their advice, and we always get fish.

The lodge itself is perfect. The breakfast area always has a snack available, 24x7. Self served kitchen.. perfect place to getaway from Mrs and the kids

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We love going to the lodge. It's home away from home. It's the perfect combination of rustic and modern conveniences. The Staff is always friendly, knowledgable and willing to accomodate in whatever way they can. Weather wasn't what it should have been for the end of July! so instead of a camp fire, we had a nice fire in the fire place! The dinning area is great for our group,
We always look forword to our stay at the Lodge and look forward to many more years!

Room Tip: I jokingly said the pool was terrible only because there isn't one. Boy would that be nice! The fitness center is just being in the great outdoors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The MSU Akers Reunion was again this year a great success at the lodge. We are so fortunate to have found this location. Frank is the best and has always been very accommodating. It has all the facilities we need to have a great weekend with our friends. We get to fish, canoe, raft, and kayak all we want, and its a pleasure to just sit out and enjoy the great outdoors of Northern Michigan. And we love Orvis the lab...very nice dog..has welcomed us 2 years in a row now.
Thanks so much Frank.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews