We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baldwin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wolf Lake Motel & Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had my first experience at the Wolf Lake motel & Resort this past summer and it was absolutely wonderful. Our room faced the lake and our view of the lake was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were well kept. I recommend this place and plan on going there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you on the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We LOVED this place. It's away from the hustle and bustle and a GREAT place to relax or go have some FUN. The place is CLEAN as a pin.There's plenty to do in the area. Check out their webpage and they have good stuff on Facebook too. Mike and Lisa were so NICE and FRIENDLY as well as all of the staff. Mike ALWAYS gave me good tips on what to look for on trails.Don't be afraid to chat up a conversation with the folks that are staying there. It's a BLAST and were going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWiley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

See you the next time around!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have taken a friend who is sick up here for a get away, the staff was rude, the prices were ridiculous. it was almost $80 to rent a small fishing boat that was in poor shape for 6 hours. the gas prices for the boat were ridiculous. a gallon and a half cost me 11.50. I would never recommend anybody stay here

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michiganfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Went you made your reservation for your room on 8-21-14, you also made a reservation for our fishing boat which rents for $75 plus tax and fuel for a half day, 8am until 2 pm or 2pm until 8pm, or the full day rental is $110 plus tax and fuel, 8am until 8pm and you chose to rent it for a full day on 8-22-14. This is a 16 foot Sea nymph with pedestal seats and a 15 hp motor. I don’t know of any places around here that you can get anything cheaper. You arrived on 8-21-14 and you wanted to take the boat out for half day rental one day and then a half day the next day, but only pay the single day rate. We told you we couldn’t do that, so you got mad and only took the boat for the 8am until 2pm half day rental, even though you had it reserved for the full day. To be honest, I don’t know of any place that would let you cancel half your reservation and not charge you for it. When you came back in from fishing with a nice mess of fish that you guys caught, I asked you if you wanted me to set up the fish cleaning station and give you a hand cleaning the fish, but you said no, because you were going fishing at Tippy Dam and would clean the fish after you were done there. We even talked about several different fishing spots at Tippy dam, the Little Manistee River and Pine River for a good chance of catching some nice trout. As for the fuel, you are right and yes it’s expensive, but that’s the oil company’s doing, not ours. We run premium non ethanol fuel, with a synthetic oil and Star Bright fuel additive, that way our guest won’t have any problems with our rental boats. It was very nice of you to bring your sick friend up fishing and enjoying life and I hope things are going well for him and you too. We are sorry you had a bad time with your stay with us. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Second visit to the Wolf Lake Motel. We had 7 people in our group and needed more room so we rented the bunk house this time. It was much roomier and had a nice fireplace, spacious kitchen and living area. Only down fall was only one bathroom and it was in one of the bedrooms, so anyone else having to use the bathroom had to walk through the bedroom and during the night it was a little annoying but not a deal breaker. If you have older people staying, the bunk beds are not the greatest either but the kids loved them. Not as close to the lake but again, not a big deal. Another plus is they do accept pets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks Karen and we will see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Reserved a RZR from Lisa and her husband to take on the trails in the state park. Price was very good. He made sure we felt comfortable with everything before letting us go. He went over the map to show where we could ride and couldn't ride. Drive almost 100 miles. Ran it all day and had a blast. Oh you can't use Google to get there. We ended up several miles from where we needed to be. Lisa was very helpful in getting us where we needed to go. Will definitely use again if we decide to go back. Possibly for snowmobiling.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

That RZR is a blast. You are right about using Google to find things up here. I've tried to get it changed, but no luck yet. See you this winter!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Living in a city environment certainly has it's share of stress and weary anxieties. We decided to rent a room for a weekend at the Wolf Lake Motel and Resort, and we had an amazing time. We were relieved to be staying in a lakefront room, away from the hustle and bustle of the city while enjoying the tranquil natural beauty that this resort has to offer. The friendly and helpful staff, the useful amenities, the quaint privacy and breath taking view of the lake left us entirely refreshed and satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnMG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

It's amazing what 150 miles north will do for the sole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We love this place! Very friendly staff, clean rooms and the price is great. We rode the atvs and rented the pontoon boat and all the equipment was in great shape. The people there were great too, just a great place to go & have fun.

Room Tip: Get a room by the lake if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELPMEPICK965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolflake1, Manager at Wolf Lake Motel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for the kind words and you are right the Lake front rooms are the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wolf Lake Motel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Lake Motel & Resort

Address: 1197 N M 37, Baldwin, MI 49304-8524
Region: United States > Michigan > Lake County > Baldwin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wolf Lake Hotel Baldwin
Wolf Lake Motel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing