We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BQ heaven”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O T's Up & Smoke Bbq
Ranked #69 of 164 Restaurants in Battle Creek
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BQ heaven”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Oh my if you want great bq food you gotta try this place,I'm from the south and thought I would never fined any bq like the south ,Boy was I WRONG..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“O T's”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The food was very tasty. Portion sizes were good. An excellent menu of southern style/soul food cooking. Unable to sit down and dine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Iofthestormhml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Go there. Do it. Best BBQ you can get in the state

Helpful?
2 Thank Savvy_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“BBQ-a-licious & they moved”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

They moved to 450 Capital Ave NE, 269-963-7777
Great food, great service, and good prices. The only thing that would make it better, in my opinion, is an eating area with a BBQ pit type atmosphere. But take out is ok with me, because the food's awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RedWings97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great smoke flavor”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a take-out or catering only eatery There is NO indoor seating to eat at so not very handy to eat traveling through town on a cool wet day as we did.. We had pulled pork, rib tips, baked beans, and sweet potato pie. The smoke bar-b-q was outstanding so we did not mind eating in the car.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O T's Up & Smoke Bbq also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to O T's Up & Smoke Bbq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing