We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one evening - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed one evening - great stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful; from a nice greeting once we arrived to calling for a cab for us, and even suggesting a local pub for some drinks. The room decor is nice; very up-to-date and the rooms are clean. There was also free breakfast which was nice to save money on breakfast. We stayed the weekend of August 9th 2013 for the World Series tournament at Bailey Park. We stayed on the first floor, and really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    46
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
30
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel just what we wanted- nothing spectacular but a pleasant place to stay. We were in town for a family reunion the hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast was acceptable. The indoor pool and spa was a nice treat. The staff was very nice. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live2travel884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a sporting event at the Kellogg arena. Upon checking in we were told our children need to be supervised with an adult at all times (teenagers), no noise in the halls after 9pm, and that no liquor in any form could be outside of our hotel room. I do travel for business and totally understand why these guidelines are in place. I do suggest if you have such strict guidelines not to offer a group rate to a sports team as they did.

Rooms were very nice but lacked a closet. There was a hanging area in the room for clothes but no doors so there was not an official closet.

The regular rate was $149 the group sports rate for our team was $129 and the hotel is not located near downtown Battle Creek which offers a more tourist location. We switched to the McCalmly Plaza Hotel which rooms were very comparable for $109 for our additional nights stay.

Room Tip: Would not recommend for team travel, or for families with older kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

One of the nicer Fairfield Inns we have stayed at...rooms aren't huge but they are sufficient. We had a refrigerator which came in handy since it was hot and humid both days we were around. Continental breakfast was normal, pool size was adequate. Wireless internet worked good. Cell phone service was a struggle though unless you went outside. Overall, very pleased with service, accommodations and services. Would definitely return. Prices were a little higher but that was a result of the hot air balloon festival in town as well as baseball/softball tournaments. Easy access from I94.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights on June 20 to 23. The hotel was very nice and clean even though it was almost to capacity. Our room was smallish but sufficient for sleeping and showering. There was no fridge or microwave in the room, however, some other people in our group did get a fridge and microwave even though we are Mariotte gold members. No big deal, but would have been nice.
The pool was nice and refreshing and they had a small patio outside which was nice in the evening. The breakfast buffet was poor (scrambled eggs were from a powder and the microwaved sausage patties were inedible). Sat morning they put the breakfast away at 9:30 even though they are supposed to serve the breakfast until 10:30 on weekends. I think they ran out of eggs and sausage so they took everything away. We only ate the complimentary breakfast one morning then ate out the rest of our stay.
The worst part was after I returned I checked my Visa card bill and they had charged me twice for the stay. I called the hotel and the lady I spoke with said she only showed one charge to my card and that I would need to talk to the manager about it. I asked when the manager would be in and she said Wednesday (this was Monday). This is not good customer service to mess up someone's bill then ask them to wait for two days to get it straightened out. Since I used a debit card, the money is tied up in my checking account for an extra two days while I wait for the manager to return to work. Not acceptable.

Other than the bill mix-up, the hotel is nice, clean and convenient and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Battle Creek area. Just pay your bill in cash, not debit card.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave if you need it because all rooms do not come with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beechluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Beechluver,
I am truly sorry about the billing error on our part. Please contact me at your convenience, if this matter has not been completely resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our extremely high cleanliness standards and I think we have the nicest hotel pool in the Battle Creek area. I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you at the Fairfield Inn Battle Creek again soon! Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Lobby was very attractive and clean. Room was spacious and clean. Upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite with micro & fridge when we asked. Pool was large. Room towels were good size and quality was fairly good. We were on the street side about the middle of the hall. It was quiet - no street noise and no noise from other rooms. Bed was quite comfortable but pillows were flat and no variety. Breakfast was better than average but eggs were not fresh scrambled but rather from a mix and tasteless. The pastries were better than average choices. Several varieties of fresh fruit to choose from. The hotel is conveniently located to the expressway and shopping at several malls. We went to the local casino just down the road a short distance. Would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They were very willing to accomodate us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hi Lisa D,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your whirlpool suite upgrade. Also sounds like you were able to experience all the fun that the Battle Creek area has to offer. We think it's the best place around for some fun and relaxation! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very happy with our stay at this hotel ... very good customer service, clean updated rooms, and nice breakfast (with many different cold and warm options). If we are in the area again, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go-wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn Battle Creek. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Address: 4665 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7931
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Fairfield Battle Creek
Battle Creek Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing