We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Michigamme
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good for a long term stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend while house hunting. The bed was comfortable and the bedding and linens were nice and new. I didn't like the squishy pillows. The breakfast was good but the same selections every day so on day 4 I was pretty bored with it. It was tasty and fresh though. My husband enjoyed the hot tub. My only complaint was that the front desk staff was hard to find at times. When we could find them, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Definitely ask for a room with a fridge and microwave. Not all the rooms have them. Ours didn't and it would have been nice for the longer stay we had.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappies_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
30
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Christmas holiday. Very convenient location. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were quite helpful. The breakfast offered was nice and had good variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We rec'd the best rate through S'west Airlines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank econover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for the positive comments about your stay. We strive to make every guest that stays with us extremely satisfied and i appreciate your comments. I hope in the future, we have the opportunity to serve you again, very soon.

If there is anything that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask.

--Robert C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancelona, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel because Firekeepers was fully booked. It is about 7 miles from the Casino. It is a typical Marriott property, we usually use Marriott because their bedding is great.
It was clean, had an exercise room, a midsize pool and a nice hot tub.
The general manager was extremely nice and eager to listen to any thoughts and suggestions, as they are planning a renovation in the near future. He went out of his way to be sure that we had everything we needed at the breakfast bar which was quite complete, and better than average.
We would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Delores B.

I wanted to take a quick moment to thank you for staying with us earlier in the month. I appreciated being able to help you enjoy your stay a bit more and talking with you at breakfast. Your suggestions will definetly be taken into account as we go into our future renovations.

Again, I want to thank you for staying with us and I hope that I have the opportunity to make your next stay as satisfying.

If, in the future, you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to ask.

--Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
257 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

On our way to the Detroit area at the end of December, we pulled off I-94 because of snow. (Big surprise, eh?) Drove down the service road and this was the last hotel, so we pulled into the lot. My wife jumped out of the car to get a room and after a very long time returned with no room. Comcast was down and so they couldn't give us a room. My guess is that the place was 1/4 occupied. Oh well, we went next door to Baymont and it was fine.

Room Tip: Call ahead and see if they can give a room!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MadisonGrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Madison,

I apologize greatly for the inconvience of our Internet being down. Unfortunatly it was a city wide outage that affected many people along with us. I am pleased that you chose our hotel first to come to and reassure you that next time we will be ready and more than willing to take care of you and your family. I hope that you allow us that opportunity to serve you and make you highly satisfied.

If there is anything that we may do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our second stay at the Battle Creek Fairfield Inn. We stayed here for our annual shopping and casino trip we try to make each year. It was perfect for our two night stay. We used our Marriott points for our stay, and the manager was very willing when we asked for an upgrade the second night. The entire staff was always friendly and helpful. Hotel is located somewhat off the beaten path, but in a quiet area, good free breakfast, nice whirlpool and comfortable beds. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Will be planning to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorockets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review with your most recent stay with us at the Battle Creek Fairfield Inn! Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that they always provide friendly and efficient service to our guests and I am very glad that you were able to experience that. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did and we look forward to helping you enjoy your stays in the future.

As always, if there is anything we can do to help you with your lodging needs, please do not hesitate to call.

Thank you again,

Robert C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I hold a Marriot Visa card, so stayed here on points. For the chain, it is considered a Level 1 Hotel, the "lowest" but it is a good place, quiet, comfortable, friendly, good free breakfast buffet. My only reservation was there was no refrigerator in the room. but it is a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: The top floor, always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt400blows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel staff was very helpful; from a nice greeting once we arrived to calling for a cab for us, and even suggesting a local pub for some drinks. The room decor is nice; very up-to-date and the rooms are clean. There was also free breakfast which was nice to save money on breakfast. We stayed the weekend of August 9th 2013 for the World Series tournament at Bailey Park. We stayed on the first floor, and really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Battle Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Address: 4665 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7931
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Fairfield Battle Creek
Battle Creek Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing