We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Greentown, In
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent hotel at great price”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This place is fairly priced. The outside of the building had us worried about the inside but it was very good inside. Our room had loves eat desk with chair and of course the king bed with mini fridge and microwave. The fresh baked cookies in the lobby was great. The room was in good condition with minor wall paper peeling.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hammerlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    153
    107
    41
    43
See reviews for
167
106
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This past March 2014 was an exciting event at Heart Beats Springfield. Everyone worked so very hard at the competition with amazing word robes and extravagant performances. The none stop stage shows, costume changes, maintaining stage times and collecting media coverage for The Tony Batman Talk Show left a constant whirlwind of being on the go.
All of us where so pleased at the accommodations J.B. had set up for us at your hotel with Tarak. The rooms where clean and in order. The comfort level and caring staff made Downtown Baymont Inn a welcome place to call our temporary home. The indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi was a perfect touch to wind down and relax in the early evenings before the show. A place that never runs out of great coffee and always has a fantastic breakfast spread in the mornings. It was perfect. Coffee, breakfast and wi-fi to do my work in the early am before hitting the pool. The staff did check in with us a few times to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything at all. Very thoughtful and very nice. I cant wait to come back.
Thank you everyone for the great hospitality. ~Meggs~

Room Tip: If you are toting a lot of gear to your room I might suggest 1st floor. Anyway you cant go wrong fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Upon arrival the front desk attendants were friendly and helpful, they were patient with my husband and I as we decided on the right room deal for our stay, they recommended a beautiful and spacious jacuzzi suite on the second floor. Rm. 202 I believe. The bed was made with professional precision, and the bathroom was spotless and bleach white! We really enjoyed the balcony that overlooked the pool area, the sound of the water at night was calming and relaxing, the jacuzzi was quite luxurious, and the placement of the towels had an attractive display. The cable selection was fine and the pool temperature was surprisingly very comfortable despite the colder weather. I really felt like I finally got to experience the mini vacation I had been hoping for, in fact I have decided to reserve another room in the upcoming week, I loved their make your own waffle breakfast that they offer complimentary every morning until 10 am, hopefully my kids will love it too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffanymkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

the room was spacious (for one adult), the staff was super friendly, centrally located. very quiet for how fully it was booked (judging on parking lot) but watch out for school bookings - lots of kids in breakfast area early on thursday and friday mornings. other than that, usually business people. didn't use pool, but it looked clean and kept up. i stayed for a week and didn't get room vacuumed daily, which should have been.

Room Tip: ask for a king accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.4 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005 (Formerly Ameri-Host)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing