We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love swimming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Battle Creek
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids love swimming.”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Overall the property is nice, well cared for, and a decent price.
I stayed here with a friend so both our sons could enjoy some time in the pool.
The room was clean and fresh, the complimentary breakfast was delicious including waffles, eggs, and biscuits and gravy for hot selections and a variety of cold food options.
We all had a relaxing night and morning.
It was also great to have the microwave and fridge in the room for any food we had with us.
The only minor concern I had was that in the pool area the condensation problem in the pool area caused the entire room to be periodically dripped on. So take note if you are not wanting to be wet do not sit in the room with the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We are investigating the humidity issues in the pool area, and will have that situation corrected very soon. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    149
    167
    114
    80
See reviews for
270
145
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The staff is really nice, I cannot fault them there at all. The front desk was great, and the lady that does the breakfast was very helpful.
That said, you get what you pay for.
The hotel is sort of upkept. The parking lot has a lot of holes, the landscaping is poorly done, and the laundry room is left open all day. So if you have a room on the first floor, west side, as we did - you'll have the cleaning staff lining up carts and talking/joking all morning long outside your room, and blocking the hall. The hotel laundry room is open all day too, so you can hear and smell that all day long also. It's not horrible, but it's also not very professional, is it?
The room was pretty decent. It was clean, and everything worked. Really, I can't complain there. The bathroom sink was slow and filled up when used. But it was pretty good.
Again, the staff was really nice.
The windows are super cheap single pane, and most of the screens look like they had holes; ours didn't even close up against the building, so would be useless if you opened the window. Biggest problem was noise, and that's a function of the type of crowd you get. There were plenty of people running around the parking lot, and lobby, into the late hours or Friday. And the building isn't super quiet. You hear everyone thumping about above you; and, your room door doesn't even come close to touching the floor. So you got a nice bright half inch gap into the main hallway. You will hear EVERYTHING that goes on out there.
They did have a high chair at the breakfast area, which was super helpful. And they did get us a pack n play when we forgot ours. I can't say enough how nice the staff was.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for your review. Please rest assured that as Spring has now arrived, we will be working on the landscaping. As for the rest, we will take your suggestions into consideration as we move forward with our renovations and within each department of the hotel.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Lies,Lies, LIes... reservation set up on wrong night- my error. Was told by staff that the whole hotel was booked and only room available was one with damp floors from broken sprinkler valve. Mgr told me that if I could get the booking website to change our reservation to that night, the hotel would approve it and we could just change our prepaid reservation. Took me five calls during a concert to finally get the booking website to respond to request computer problems) and make change. Was then charged by hotel for even more (one and a half times what I originally paid) for that night too! So we spent over $240 for a room that we could not take our shoes off in due to damp floors. Was told we would get a credit multiple times from multiple staff members but to this date, nothing ever credited. I have held off on this review waiting for resolution but it is clear that it will not come. Worst customer service ever. horrible stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieCB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
114 reviews
4.1 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Address: 4725 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7951
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
88 newly renovated rooms featuring new wall coverings in a yellow cream finish with a mocha accent wall done in the very popular knockdown texture. Brand new green leaf pattern carpet and terra cotta tile. New 32" flat panel televisions with digital cable, new pillow top mattresses, free WI-FI, refrigerator and microwave in every room. Newly remodeled indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Free hot and cold breakfast, coin operated guest laundry, free visits to Minges Creek Athletic club.All located just minutes from downtown Battle Creek and Firekeepers Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/i-94 Hotel Battle Creek
Baymont Inn And Suites Battle Creek/i-94
Baymont Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing