We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
251
110
43
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
110
43
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slot machines firekeepers casino free room steam room double sinks large shower table games ventilation system non smoking area gaming floor pool area very nice hotel hotel experience players card beds were very comfortable hot tub coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

room very disappointing for 300 dollars a night. fire place very sad, looks like a heart monitor instead of a fire. no microwave, referigator wobbly, no vents in bathroom ,poor guide to tv and amenities, bugs in ceiling lights in every room, very few tv channels. will come back to the casino it was fantastic, but will never get another room here. 600 dollars for 2 nights is a flight to vegas with much nicer and cheaper rooms

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsya1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

We are greatly surprised to read about your disappointment in your review of your visit and stay this weekend as we are more accustomed to rave reviews of the hotel some of which are posted on this site as well as many others. We are sorry you didn't care for your room but are happy that you enjoyed the casino portion of your visit. We have forwarded your review to upper hotel management so they can be aware of your disappointment. Please feel free to contact them at 269-660-5460 if you would like to discuss your visit with them. Thank you again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is our second visit to the Resort. It is by far the best resort/casino in the US. From the personnel at the front desk to security, casino personnel, to food service to housekeeping, exceptional service. Totally a wonderful experience. If you want to have fun, enjoy the services and gamble, this is the place. What a great place to have a very good time. Thanks to the staff for making our stay so pleasant....see you soon.

Room Tip: no issues.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jdudewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We sincerely appreciate you and your five-star review of FireKeepers Casino Hotel and our staff in so many areas. Since our August 2009 opening, this Four Diamond property has set the bar high for property promotions, all products, restaurants and guest service. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we thank you for being so appreciative. Thank you for choosing FireKeepers Casino Hotel to help us remain the Midwest's (and, quite possibly--the USA's) Casino Resort of Choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Just went to FireKeepers Casino and had a great visit, always try to stay on a Monday or Tuesday night . Firekeepers has a great Senior day promotion every Tuesday starting at 8am! Breakfast buffet for 5$ and 55 points = 10$ free play and when you go to the kiosk and get a entry in the daily drawings! As you probably guessed it’s for people 55 or older!
You won’t be disappointed in the casino all types of slots, table games, poker room, bingo room and a large non-smoking gaming area! All new remodeled Dacey’s lounge and sports bar along with 3 other bars to support your needs! Weekly/monthly specials which are easily downloaded from the Firekeepers app! There is also several food options from 24 hour cafe where we ate breakfast , excellent and reasonable a buffet and 2 higher end restaurants. You can also enjoy food service at Dacey’s!
Now for the hotel, a little pricey for me starts @ 159 per night on up depending on what day or activity is going on! They do Comp but not for my pay grade. Good hotels in the area run from $90 - $170 so it is a lot more fun to stay on site, In
my opinion it is worth the few extra bucks!
A beautiful property with the best indoor pool complex and exercise venue in the Midwest! Pool, huge hot tub, sauna, steam room, restrooms and very secure area so you feel very safe. I have heard complaints about too many kids, really haven’t seen it. In pool twice one person with their daughter, that’s it.
Rooms very clean great mattresses, roomy and bathroom well supplied. Good feature is the toilet is separate room from vanity! Excellent wi-fi and cable tv choices, only negative is they have a no alcohol policy and will check your cooler if you bring one. Common sense can circumvent that policy if you choose but they have plenty of alcohol choices on site. Always security at the elevators show them your key card very nice and helpful for staff!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank anotherviewoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FireKeepersCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We sincerely appreciate you and your sparkling four-star review of FireKeepers Casino Hotel. Your detailed review relates so many of our fine features enjoyed by guests, we thank you for your loyal patronage and outstanding review and hope to see you soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Love staying here. The people are always friendly and the rooms clean. The beds are extremely comfy no matter the room size. Ive stayed more than a dozen times and will continue to come back. The casino floor is spacious with a variety of games, never have to wait for a machine. The restaurants are clean, fast and easily priced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chanthy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firekeepers, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We truly appreciate you and your five-star review of the Four Diamond FireKeepers Casino Hotel and are happy to learn that your outstanding review is based on more than one dozen visits. Our hotel, casino and restaurants continue to garner nearly every industry and public award but the greatest satisfaction we derive is when we read posts like yours. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

As many of my readers know I travel for business all over the US. This hotel is a great venue to host anything, the staff is very helpful and will do anything to make sure your stay is satisfactory. We had a total of 70 customers and 5 employees. The rooms in the hotel are 5-star in my eyes; the bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean with a large shower and the room was spacious. The only reason I give them a rating of 4 is because the fitness center is lacking dumbbells and a bench. They only have cardio machines. Would highly recommend this location for any business outings or just a get away location for the avid gambler.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank stizzyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firekeepers, Guest Relations Manager at Firekeepers Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We appreciate you and your four-star rating of our Four Diamond hotel. You cited many of the qualities and amenities that are often cited by guests as being responsible for the great affection they hold for FireKeepers Casino Hotel. Our sincerely staff cares and as you noted, they go above and beyond to make each guest's visit positively memorable. In checking with hotel management, they let me know that there are no dumbbells in the Fitness Center due to guest preferences. When the hotel opened we stocked them but were later removed due to a lack of use with guests requesting additional cardio machines. We thank you again for your stellar review and hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews