We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Norton Shores, MI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good value for the price!”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We recently stayed at this facility since we had an early morning appointment at the Veteran Center in Battle Creek. We were not able to get into the first and second Tripadvisor rated hotel for this area. They were full. We have stayed in those hotels in the past.
If you are looking for a clean and friendly hotel for the money, this one will fit the bill. I was a little nervous about staying here because we have never stayed in a hotel at these prices with much success. In fact, I don't even look! However, they had a good rating by readers and we usually follow Tripadvisor advice. We were not disappointed.
We are seniors and had to be up early the next morning. We had hoped for a nice, quiet room. I was a little nervous about being on the ground floor with people driving in and coming through the parking lot door. However, it was pretty quiet.
We don't usually eat the breakfast provided by these establishments, but we lacked time. We found the breakfast to be pretty average for this type of hotel. It was make your own waffle, eggs, sausage, etc. Good for a family with children or seniors watching their pennies while traveling. Plenty of restaurants in the area that serve a hot breakfast.
We would recommend this hotel to those watching their money in today's economy and want a clean, orderly hotel for a night. Don't come expecting a 5-star hotel rating, but certainly a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Think I would ask for an "inside" room. We were on the ground floor and car lights could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizNortonShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    87
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
74
88
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Imlay City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Breakfast was very nice with a nice selection. Loved the sausage and biscuits,fruit,waffles,ect. The motel was very nice and clean. My family and I would definitely stay there again. The waterpark was just minutes away

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeandfinch606, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269-9798506.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
BATTLE CREEK MI
MANAGER TULI P
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have stayed in Battle Creek at various motels. This is the best so far. Would stay here again if in the area at a later date. Restaurants are close by and so is shopping

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My son and I had a great time at this hotel. The room, and pool/spa were so clean and the service from the Manager down was FANTASTIC. The stay was so enjoyable because of all the staff and service they provided with a SMILE!!!! I would stay there again and reccomned it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269-9798506.

Thank you again for taking the time


Sincerely,
battle creek mi
23157 Property
MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one evening as the halfway point between Chicago and Detroit. The desk staff was very accommodating as we arrived 10 minutes before the pool was supposed to close. He said we could have an extra hour! The couple checking in behind us also took advantage of the offer. The rooms are comfortable and pool area very nice. The breakfast had hot and cold items but they need more tables to sit at. Would definetiely reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthandtravismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
MANAGER Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269-9798506.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

23157 Property

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Thank you TripAdvisor's in finding this hotel. An affordable room that was clean and a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and a good variety. Desk personnal were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
510 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This newer hotel has very nice rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was better than many you might find at comparable locations. The hotel is very well maintained and the clerk at the desk was very happy to accomodate our request for a room on the ground floor (there are 2 floors but no elevator). Access to all rooms is via an interior hallway. The bathroom is a good size with good lighting (they could use more lighting in the room, however). I especially liked the polished granite shower surround. Don't be confused when you turn into the driveway. The Best Western is on the left. The older-looking hotel on the right is the Howard Johnson's. They're close enough together to make it appear they're the same property. The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and there are several restaurant options nearby. The night we were there the hotel had a free Subway night - subs and drinks in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing