We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Best Western for a business trip and the continental breakfast is great (they accommodate international patrons too), rooms super clean, and the staff are very nice, and always helpful.
Some of the cons include the pool decor being dated a little, the beds are horribly uncomfortable! And the pillows aren't any better, very hard! But they do have a hot tub to soak in to relax the muscles.
All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    88
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
76
88
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

As a hotel employee (not at this hotel) I am very critical of properties. When I arrived, the front desk and lobby area was under renovations. THIS tells me that someone cares and is investing money into the property. Front Desk Agent was smiling, kind and pleasurable. We discussed hotel chatter and had a excellent communications. The hallways seemed to have gone through a recent remodel, but didn't look quite done. The room was very clean. Name brand shampoo was a plus, however the standard generic soap is a huge turn off in any hotel, so I do carry my own. Bed was a standard mattress not so comfy, pillows were a bit small. Alarm clock that accommodated my iPod was a huge plus. Television was nice with a nice selection of stations. One thing that did concern me was the entrance that was supposed to be secured at midnight. Was not upon my return at 3 a.m. But I would return and stay again

Room Tip: Ill know more when I stay again :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Joseph, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a lobby that was undergoing major construction. While not as extensive, there was also construction taking place in the hallways. The pool area was nice with the exception of furnishing that were stored in the entry area (probably because of construction). Unfortunately the pool was also cold. On a positive note, the room was clean and comfortable. I would rate the hotel as fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I generally like Best Western properties, and will stay in them when convenient . There is an exception to that. One of hyor hotels in Michigan had a previous guest's shorts under the bed, and a large bowel movement in the toilet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed three nights, room was very clean and quiet. Fan in heater was loud. Breakfast was alright but very limited. Ask for pepper for the eggs but they had none. We will stay at this Best Western again because so far it has been the cleanness motel in Battle Creek that we have stayed at out of six.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was experiencing a remodel. The rooms were great, but the hallways were without wall covering and you could see mold. The pool was too cold to swim in. The hot tub was having some small issue with water flow but a couple of guys worked on it(guests) and got it to flow a lot better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 2 years, nick the owner and his staff always have a great welcome for you, he has long term special rates , all you have to do is ask, free breakfast and coffe is ok , my room was always clean and fresh, NIck runs a tight ship and if you have a problem he will sort it out straight away.
It has a good pool and the best of all there is no highway noise, so if you are a light sleeper it is very nice, good place for families, but can get a bit noisy during baseball season, but over all great vale for money

Room Tip: Far end of the hotel is always better oposite end from the pool kids some times get a bit excited S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
62 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing