We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Mokena
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Would definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very clean lobby and guest rooms. Very comfortable beds. Helpful & friendly staff. Nice breakfast until 10 a.m.!!! When we are in the area we will definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to others. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    94
    44
    20
    9
See reviews for
84
91
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went out of there way to hepl me and my crew. Set breakfeast out at 5:am instead of ther normal time of 6:00 am just so we could have something to eat before we went to work at 5:30 am I"ve stayed at a lot of name brand hotel/motels in the last 35 year and no one has ever done anything like that for me and the crew. We spend about 260 days a year in hotels all over the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stay here every year when visiting our old home town , Battle Creek. The rooms are very clean and well prepared, the breakfasts are excellent and the staff are most welcoming. The staff turn over has been minimal which is always a good sign of a happy well managed team. We look forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 694IanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel, it's still under renovation but it's still very clean and the breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms and bed are comfortable, the staff friendly as ever. I feel like I'm visiting a friend. We would not stay anywhere else in Battle Creek. We should be back there in December on our way to Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I want to thank the staff at Best western in Battle Creek for they went above and beyond. Dell and Kirt were so very helpful and very friendly. The rooms are very nice along with the comfortable beds. The rooms also have a frig and nice TVs. The Best Western is located right of off I-94 in which makes it easy to get on or off the highway. Thanks for the friendly service and the great room. I will be back...

Room Tip: No tip for a good room because they are all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanitaGier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nicest rooms, best beds, and best overall value. It's the only hotel I'll stay in when in Battle Creek. Nick and Tulsi are the best and their staff is the friendliest. Recently remodeled breakfast area and lobby looks very classy. Nice pool and exercise room. Rooms have built in fridge and microwave. Very Very Nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for the past 6+ years every spring and fall for four nights. We had tried a number of other hotels prior to this Executive Inn. This is by far our favourite and that is why we continue to come back. They treat us very well each and every trip and it is nice to go to a hotel that seems to be able to keep their excellent staff for many years.
The close proximity(less than a minute) to the main highway is a huge bonus for us. We usually play golf courses in every direction from the hotel.
During our numerous stays here we have never had an issue with noise and our rooms have always been very clean and comfortable.
I am looking forward to our next stay in less than 2 weeks.
Being from Canada, it is nice to have a Tim Horton's coffee place within a kilometer of the hotel and also to be able to call home at no charge. This service is available within Canada and the US.

Room Tip: We like staying close to the office. Actually we have never stayed in the other areas of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KariGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing