We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Went Above & Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

All staff/administration are just outstanding!!! They made our 3 month stay a pleasure. Highest priorities were given to: customer service and cleanliness. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our outstanding staff and administration. We thank you for recognizing our highest priorities of customer service and cleanliness. It was our pleasure making this your "Home Away from Home" the past three months. We look forward to staying with us again and for recommending us to others that are traveling to the Battle Creek area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here during a high school reunion. Our room, food in the restaurant, and amenities were very nice, and well appreciated. Even though a gaggle of high school baseball teams were there, it was quiet. The staff kept things under control.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We take great pride in our accommodations and services and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, food in restaurant and amenities. I have shared your comments with our managers and associates and we hope to see you again when traveling to the Battle Creek area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter recently got married and held her reception here. We were pleasantly surprised, they were extremely accommodating. The service was great, they were all so friendly and helpful, and seemed to enjoy the reception as much as we were. Marrin the event coordinator was very helpful at every turn, her expert advice was very helpful, and her decorating skills were beautiful. She even fixed a minor disaster when my daughters crystal barrett broke (she never knew it) Marrin quickly whisked it away and fixed it! Many of our guests stayed at the hotel and commented on how nice their rooms were. They even let the bride have requests on the breakfast buffet in the morning, and the bridal suite was very cool.We can't enough about the fine service we received, at a fair price at that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Renee M., Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback from your daughter's recent wedding reception. It was truly a pleasure being of service to you, your family and your friends. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the day from start to finish and the service that our team provided. I have shared your comments with all our managers and associates and they are most appreciative of your thank you. We look forward to being of service to you for any future anniversary celebrations, baby showers, family reunions, etc. or for any family members that return for a visit to Battle Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service, great hospitality, everything is second to none. Best manager and staff ever, they care about their guests. I’ll be back. Couldn’t ask for a better location, everything a traveler could want was almost within walking distance. And, the hotel restaurant was great, really enjoyed having supper there almost every night.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view. All seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Robert W, Thank you very much for your comments. We take great pride in our accommodations and services and are happy that you enjoyed our excellent service, great hospitality and our caring employees. I have shared all your feedback with our associates. We hope to see you again during your next travels to the Battle Creek area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is clean with friendly staff and very comfy beds. It is just a five minute walk to Firekeepers Casino, but quite a bit less expensive than the casino hotel. They gave us a late checkout with no problems at all. Very satisfied customers!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahLynne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for staying with us; we appreciate your patronage. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and our friendly staff and very comfortable beds. We are also glad that you enjoyed our late check out. We look forward to you staying with us again when traveling to the Battle Creek area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've stayed in many hotels around the world and I have to say I was so pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and how quiet this hotel was. What is nice is that it's conveniently located near a strip mall which has a major grocery store, Bed Bath and Beyond and even a Best Buy. Plenty of restaurants near by to eat at and conveniently located near the highway.

Great room, fantastic bed and overall very nice stay. I plan on staying here again when I'm in town for business!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 532 which was on the end of the hotel and facing a field. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanidab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed and your stay and were happy with our cleanliness, great room and fantastic bed. We appreciate your plans on staying with us when you are here again for business. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tournament in Battle Creek. Twelve families for two nights.

Rooms were very nice.

The problem we had and the reason our team will NEVER book here again was the hall monitor manager. While we did our best to respect the rules, we did not appreciate a stranger chastising our players for being unaccompanied in the hallways. These are 12 year old boys traveling from room to room or down to the pool to be supervised there. At one point the hall monitor was sitting in the chairs by the elevator just waiting for the kids to do something wrong.

We found out that the hotel frequently has pilots stay here and these pilots are required to log a certain number of hours of sleep per night. If you as hotel administrators are equipped with this information then it seems reasonable to plan accordingly. House the pilots in one area of the hotel and the baseball teams in another. Instead our team of twelve were divided throughout the 3rd, 4th and 5th floors.

In addition, we planned a team BBQ on the Saturday and ensured it was okay to do this with the manager, only to be told the gated area we were cooking in did not meet some licencing requirement and had to move 3 hot BBQ's outside of a seemingly perfect space.

Now, with all that said the breakfast was great and the rest of the staff were always VERY friendly and helpful.

While we frequent many hotels for sporting events we are very aware of the "normal" rules, such as mini-sticks and rough housing, but this was just too serious for our team to want to endure it next year.

P.S. the pool is tiny and in such a small area that it is deafening to be in for very long.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us while participating in a local baseball tournament. Also, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations on our services provided. I have shared your comments with our management team and associates and we are continuously following through to ensure improvements for the future. We strive to provide the best service to our guests and with your input we can achieve this goal. We also thank you for your comments on our great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again in Battle Creek for a future tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
274 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Battle Creek

Address: 12812 Harper Village Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: £74 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Battle Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan. With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan. Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. Nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping. A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda where you can enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing