We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel because the casino hotel was just way to expensive. Was very surprised at how nice it actually is. Staff was very helpful from desk manager to housekeeping to shuttle driver. Gave us helpful hints and made sure we were comfortable. Even though the hotel looks old and worn out it was very comfortable. Rooms were nice but had difficult time with the temp controls and figuring out how to work the unit. Was either ţoo hot or too cold. Other than that room was nice. No real, problems at all except for noisy guests one night and when I called v the front desk to complain nobody answered the phone. Hotel has a weird layout and no stairs but that didn't affect the comfort. Price was ok, especially since the casino (Firekeepers) actually owns the hotel. Shuttle service to and from the hotel is great. Only thing that would improve the hotel is a walkway to the casino and an indoor pool. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sammich25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    48
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
49
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way up to the north, good and clean rooms. A little dated but would stay again. Helpful front desk and generally a good vibe. If you do come up and visit definitely go to the casino buffet, it is excellent.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked this hotel as Firekeepers Casino was full. Will stay again. Free shuttle to casino. Staff very friendly. Wonderful full breakfast. Hotel clean, updated, and no odors. 20% discount with players card as its now owned by casino. Do not judge by exterior and location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaybabe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were passing thru Marshal MI. on our way back to Chicago and decided to spend the night. I wanted to be close to the casino and was able to get a room. It was a nice clean room with comfortable beds. The staff was helpful and the shuttle to Fireside ending at midnight was a nice perk. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Literod45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Prior to FireKeepers opening their hotel, the Quality Inn was the closest place to stay. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Although there were other popular places to stay, we chose the Quality Inn and have stayed there several times. They provide a morning breakfast and newspapers to start your day. For people of all ages there is swimming available to play and relax in, depending on your needs.

Room Tip: If are athletic ask for a room near the pool. If you are there to sleep ask for a quiet room. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
not saying
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for the Holiday weekend ready to swim but they had no pool and the old lady at the front desk was very rude when we asked about it! The walls are very thin i could hear one guy snoring all nite and on the other side a guys phone conversation as well im sure they heard activities of my boyfriend and i all night! I also found trash behind the night stand from someones previous stay. I hate bugs this is the first time ive seen bugs in this class of a hotel. I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Lakeshore, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

11 friends and I stayed here for a golf weekend in July/13. We had booked 6 rooms and they were ready on time and altogether like we requested. The hotel looks new but likely renovated and it looks great. All 6 of our rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and clean. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It's close to restaurants, gas stations and the Casino. A hot breakfast was included and was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek

Property: Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Address: 11081 Michigan Ave E, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Battle Creek
Quality Inn & Suites Of Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Quality Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing