We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff people makes for great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Belfair WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great staff people makes for great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2007

I have a wife and two sons ages 2 and 4 years. Sometimes the people can really make a hotel. This is one of those times. Friendly, helpful, attentive, They went out of there way to make our trip wonderful. The morning manager is a treat. Her brother is just learning but he works so hard for the customer it more than makes up for lack of knowledge. Enjoy there clean child friendly pool and spa. Have a decent free breakfast with staff who will know your name by the end of your stay. You may even have a chance to talk to the owner. I did and can see why these people work so hard for him. Clean, safe and close to everything. P.S. buy the packages to the Zoo, water park, and museum, it will save you $.

  • Liked — The people and The Pool and spa
  • Disliked — Room service
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfairRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
49
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2006

Super nice and professional personel. The bar could use some updating. You wont get anything but a drink after 9pm, not even a pretzel. The rooms were clean. Used a coupon for this stay, worth every penny. Several Big screens, perfect for sports watching.

  • Liked — professional front desk staff
  • Disliked — bar
  • Tips/Secrets — use those coupon books
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2006

Staff very helpful with directions and all questions. Rooms very clean- away from major traffic but accessiable. Pool and hot tub well maintained. quiet at night. internet avaiable.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wildadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2006

I went on other sites and the users had bad things to say about this hotel. But I have to say we had a good experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated for a cheaper motel. The satff was very accomodating and friendly.

  • Liked — Price and how clean it was
  • Disliked — Can't say there was anything I could say bad about it nly that wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek

Property: Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Address: 11081 Michigan Ave E, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Battle Creek
Quality Inn & Suites Of Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Quality Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing