We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic people; a bit high in price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The front desk personnel were exceptional. Very pleasant and very helpful. breadfast was very good also. Tham you! Pool needed t/be cleaned as many kids were in it after a day of competitive sports but it would do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 547kennethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family stayed here last weekend as we were in town for a fastpitch tournament. I was disappointed when we got into our room and there was no fridge to store needed insulin. I called the front desk, they were not helpful but when we left for a bit we returned to a brand new fridge plugged into our room with a very nice note from the assistant manager Amber Wallace. Awesome customer service!

Extremely comfortable beds and duvets, friendly maids, free breakfast. They even had free bottles of Gatorade for all the ball players every morning. We will stay there again next year happily.

My only criticism would be we booked a block of rooms for our team quite a bit in advance requesting to be on the same floor and we were not. We were spread all over.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for a weekend bachelor party and definitely left impressed. We were a large group of 16 and guys were constantly saying how impressed they were with the quality and professionalism of the staff. Making sure there were plenty of towels in the pool area, calling a restaurant when someone lost their credit card, and making sure we ate very well at breakfast. I only know Michelle and Samantha by name, but the other many staff were great as well! Even after leaving the staff called to let me know someone had left a pair of sunglasses and that they would mail them to Canada.

The rooms are modern and clean with a comfortable bed. The bathroom has plenty of space and amenities. I also found the pool area to be one of the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel.

People have to be quite picky if they only say the breakfast is adequate. The hot items changed each morning and they were well prepared. It can get busy in the morning, but I think it's a reflection of how good the free breakfast is. The actual dining area is also modern in décor.

Only small complaint is the 1 elevator. Sometimes you have to wait. Overall, this is a fabulous hotel if you are in the Battle Creek area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conciergecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent service, clean, friendly & a wonderful experience. The area has everything you need, shopping or dining. Large selection of stores. The complimentry breakfast was unbelievable lots of choices very clean enviroment & staff was great, they can never do enough for you. It is a beautiful area you feel very safe. There is a really nice casino only a few miles from the hotel if you get bored with shopping. All in all it was a wonderful experience & we will definately be returning & I highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bogey1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The stay here was clean, comfortable, luxurious even. The staff went above and beyond what they were required to. I will stay here again. In fact, I'm looking forward to it! We asked for a communal area to congregate for a short time after dinner. No problem. The neighborhood was highly desirable and within walking distance to shopping, dining and movies. Hooray!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a delightful experience. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The free breakfast was more than adequate. The manager even can by one morning when I was relaxing in the whirlpool and wanted to make sure the temperature was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuffy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a King room with sofa bed and it was very spacious and well maintained. There is a mini fridge and a nice bathroom with granite counter-tops. The location is convenient, however right on the highway which is a little off-putting. That being said we didn't have a problem with traffic noise. The free hot breakfast was adequate, but if you go during a busy time expect to have to wait for them to replenish the food as it goes quickly. The staff was all very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkfhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
306 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
3.9 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: £79 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing