We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Battle Creek
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    70
    42
    42
See reviews for
68
62
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It was better than I expected for the price. We received a great price, nice staff and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello Kevin,

We are grateful that you find Travelodge a great value to stay. Travelodge team works very closely to be able to provide our guests with the best accommodation for giving us your business. Your comments are important to us as it ensures we have met your preference.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Travelodge and we hope to provide your next lodging needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The room stunk to high heaven. Musty/old cigarette smoke smelling. Bathroom was dirty and it wouldn't take much to clean it. Dingy lighting. Windows at ground level behind the building didn't give a feeling of safety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello Michelle,

I sincerely apologize that we have not met your exacting preference during your stay in Travelodge particularly that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping. We will evaluate the matter and address it immediately. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best value accommodation and services and to be able to maintain that standard, we have helpful staff available at your service, please call their attention at anytime during your next stay in Travelodge.

Thank you for staying in Travelodge and we hope to have another opportunity o providing your next lodging needs in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Had room #108. The Good: fair price, great staff, very comfy beds. Did not see any bugs.Not so good: funky/gross smell in room, needs a makeover, breakfast continental was a little lame. Location was good.

Room Tip: Our room was not as nice as another family members. They ALL need updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for giving us the chance to provide your lodging needs in Travelodge. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience in regard to sanitation issue during your stay. We are glad to update you however that we have addressed this matter and corrective measures have been done so that all our guests will have consistent , better experience during your stay in our hotel.

We have friendly, helpful staff to assist your needs available round the clock. Please do not hesitate to call them should you need assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Friendly place to stay, but we had issues. This is a good place to park your head but do not expect Internet or a too T.V. connection. We also had issues with bugs and sour carpet. It is a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello Cheeth,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your issues during your stay in Travelodge. I apologize sincerely that you were not able to enjoy the services of the internet and cable TV during your stay as unfortunately, we were having technical issues. We are pleased to inform you however, that such matter is now addressed for all our guests to enjoy.

The housekeeping in Travelodge has also improved as we want to maintain a happy, truly satisfied guests checking out of Travelodge as our goal is to have a consistent business relationship with all our valued clients.

Travelodge team is looking forward to your next visit in our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Battle Creek

Property: Travelodge Battle Creek
Address: 5395 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4120 (Formerly Super 8 Battle Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Battle Creek 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Battle Creek
Super Eight Battle Creek
Battle Creek Super Eight
Battle Creek Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing