We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ghetto” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Battle Creek MI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Battle Creek MI
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Fresno, California
1 review
“Ghetto”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The only thing missing was the roaches; likely they were just hiding!
If you plan to stay here with kids that might be disappointed about the pool being closed you should call prior to booking. We were told at check in that the pool was closed for the season... it was freaking summer.
I think my five year old daughter can interior decorate better than this.
There were beds- good for them, and they had blankets... so do army barracks.
The bathroom was... very outdated to say the best... We wore sandles so as not to contract herpes or something less appealing!
Continental breakfast... laughable.
My husband actually FELL out of our room door in the morning, having forgotten from the night before that there was a 8 in climb into the room.
I hope your exp is better than ours!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    7
    2
    17
See reviews for
13
13
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Likes: 1) Inexpensive; 2) Convenient location - just off I-69, and many shops and restaurants within a 5-min drive; 3) Fridge and microwave in room; 4) Decent breakfast - wide selections like cereals, bagel, danish, bread, DIY waffles, bananas, milk, coffee, and juices.

Dislikes: 1) No hair-dryer; 2) under 8-ft room ceiling; 3) swimming pool was temporarily closed; 4) other than the fridge/microwave, wash basin counter-top and faucet, everything else in room is dated.

Conclusion: For a family of 4 @ $50 (AAA discount and taxes incl), we accepted this motel because it was for only 1 night and we have low standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip_Review_DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandana, KY
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I came into the parking lot thinking this hotel would not be what I expected, but for battle creek I gotta say, it turned out to be pretty safe! It was quiet and they had good breakfast! They serve great continental breakfast! totally worth the price I paid for, cause I got a room and breakfast for the price of one. Surprisingly clean rooms, the beds are kind of hard, but all the other places were filled up and I had to stay here, so in that case it was pretty good. BETTER than expected

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Large rooms , helpful staff and great location. If you are visiting the area I believe knight inn is a great value. Have stayed in many of the areas hotels while visiting on business and this is the best value I have found.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 35805Mark_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I didnt expect much coming in to this hotel. But the room i got for the price we paid for was more than reasonable. If you want to get a nice room and pay $200 a night just go to the Holiday Inn in town. I have realized that in this world you get what you pay for so you have to go into every hotel with that mind set. This hotel is nothing like what they other bad reviewers say and i would recommend this hotel to everyone who just want a hotel in these economic times.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We had reserved a whirlpool room, and we went there early before the show we had tickets to, to find the room, with poorly hung trim with questional decor and the tv remote didn't work, stains on the sheet and when we went to use the whirlpool tub the whirlpool did not work. we were very dis appointed, even after the clerk could barely speaak english. we would definitely say don't go to this hotel. My husband who is an Iraq veteran said he's stayed in better places there in Iraq.

Room Tip: go somewhere else, even if you have to pay more. it will be worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Burton, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

After reading the reviews for the Battle Creek hotel, I was a little scared to be staying here September 13 - 16, 2012. Arriving early, I was glad to be able to check in early. I opened the door to the room and it was nothing like was listed in the other reviews. There were no dead bugs, no foreign stains, no mold in the shower, no weird smells. Then I was still worried about the nights that someone described in a review. There were no drug dealers or hookers and the parking lot was well lit. The front desk was extremely pleasant and the housekeeper was very helpful. You rarely read the good reviews and this one is a good review. I just booked my room for next year's show! Look forward to staying here in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Battle Creek MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Battle Creek MI

Property: Knights Inn Battle Creek MI
Address: 2595 Capital Ave SW, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Battle Creek MI 1*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Battle Creek MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Creek Knights Inn
Knights Inn Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing