We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“low end hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    47
    56
    22
    24
See reviews for
65
38
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

1st room smelled of urine. 2nd room had beer cans in boxes stuffed behind couch. Clerk on checkout was rude.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnypatel1974, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek, responded to this review, 7 September 2015
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

stayed a night without any electricity and was glad to have a room but would have liked a discount.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank shanonc459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnypatel1974, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Yes, the storm did do a number on a lot of us here in town, the hotel included. We apologize that we couldn't do anything about it. Hopefully we can see you in better circumstances next time.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelican rapids mn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were worried that the ceiling in the bathroom ,especially above the shower was going to fall down. Room was not very clean. Breakfast was adequate. Courtyard was nice although we arrived later in the evening and didn't use pool area. Would stay here again and hope the rooms were more clean!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaugenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnypatel1974, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying and letting us know how your stay was. We are working with our housekeepers to get these rooms as clean as we can and keep them that way. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Battle Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great courtyard for kids, pool was nice, staff helpful. Felt the rooms could have been cleaner as had kind of a musty odor.. once the a/c ran a bit appeared fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnypatel1974, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Jim,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how your stay was. It always helps when our guests tell us what we can improve on.

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Address: 5050 Beckley Rd, I-94 Exit#97, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116 (Formerly Howard Johnson Battle Creek)
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Creek Ramada Inn
Ramada Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing