We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed with the front desk service (lack of)” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“disappointed with the front desk service (lack of)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

My husband and I tried making reservation on the phone, he called the first time and the person (Nicki) that answered the phone was so rude and did not answer the questions we had. I called the second time, she (Nicki) was so rude to me that I hung up and called the 800 number to reserved a room. We would have stayed at another hotel but we had already recommended to other family members to stay there. We usually visit Bay City several times a year we will NOT stay there any more.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Hello S T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you Holiday Inn Express is very proud of it's level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we are not any different here in Bay City. I would love to regain your faith in our property and would welcome the opportunity to discuss you stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding you stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the Holiday inn Express of Bay City soon.

Sincerely,

Leilani Slavenburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    48
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
38
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

This hotel is amazing! The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The rates were very reasonable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was only a short 15 minute drive to Birch Run and Bronners. I highly recommend it and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you Megan for writing a review about your stay with us. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the kind words of praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Hotel was amazing! Staff was friendly,helpful,very clean nice rooms, great rates very affordable! Easy to find right off freeway. Close to everything nice quiet area. We look forward to staying here in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtrip2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Hello Weekendtrip2204,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to put down such kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Leilani S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Hotel is nice staff are helpful. The room was a little less than expected for holiday inn but defintley nice. tghe breakfast was standard Express breakfast no imagination but IHG does not encourage that. he pool was just an itty bitty pool and the chlorine was outragous. We enjoyed our stay but even just putting a foot in the pool brought a rash and dry skin. We will return next time hopefully they will have it under control.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor it is more quiet. Ask when you make a reservation if any teams will be stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations in regards to our pool. I have been working diligently with my maintenance staff to ensure the pool is maintained at a more comfortable chemical level for all of our guests. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and your it will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here on our way home from a journey north of Superior. This is a newer facility offering all the comforts one would want. The room, clean, comfortable and modern, exceeded our expectations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. There is also included a sumptious and delicious breakfast. The Inn is located a short drive from shopping, dining and whatever touring you would want to do. Excellent location and stay.

Room Tip: Bay City is a little difficult to navigate for the first time visitor. It does offer some unique sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Locksley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
429 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

The room was very nice and a welcome surprise for the Bay City area. I was pleased with my room, very up to date. A lot of construction people were also staying there (big vehicles in the parking lot) but the whole experience was very nice. The only downer was the water pressure was amazingly weak! Wow! I have to say, though, that the bed was amazing. Slept so well!

Room Tip: Stay on the back of the hotel for the most quiet. It was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is very clean and new. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one is well managed. The food is pretty standard for HI properties except there was not a pancake machine in operation while we stayed. Location is right off the interstate and near town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#7 of 14 in Bay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 14 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Address: 3959 Traxler Ct, Bay City, MI 48706-9283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City-East near the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our Bay City hotel in the tri-city area of Midland, Bay City or Saginaw, is conveniently located one-half mile from I-75 & US-10. This Bay City hotel provides convenient access to MBS Airport, Frankenmuth area corporations such as Accenture, Dow Chemical, Fabiano Bros. and exciting leisure attractions. Bay Antique Center, Michigan s largest Antique District, is just minutes from our Bay City hotel & encompasses several eateries and pubs. If you are looking for more contemporary shopping, Bay City Mall boasts many of your favorite stores such as Younkers, Target & JCPenney. Prefer the arts? Bay City offers Studio 23 Art Center, State Theatre, Bay County Historical Museum and Delta College Planetarium. Our Bay City hotel offers beautiful guest rooms, suites & executive whirlpool rooms with all of the comforts of home from pillow top mattresses to our 32 HDTV & complimentary HSIA. Enjoy exercising in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Complete your stay by enjoying your complimentary breakfast bar featuring eggs or omelets, fresh fruit & yogurts & our world famous cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is looking forward to your arrival on your next visit to Bay City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing