We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Room very clean staff very pleasant and accommodating.
Wind noise from the window was quite loud and annoying but not a deal breaker.
I hope they address that at some point though.
Breakfast area very clean and food well stocked.
Staff throughout the hotel were smiling and friendly.
Other that wind noise, room VERY quiet.
Parking easy and almost any spot was relatively close to the entrance.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello B G,

I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us (except for the wind noise). We will be getting with our Maintenance team on how to resolve the issue this week. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and for helping us improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    51
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
41
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NW Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from a HEI.
Rooms clean; standard amenities; good, varied breakfast selection; front desk is competent and professional; location almost perfect for my needs.
What more did you want for this price?

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hello Lewis D,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so happy we were able to meet all of your expectations and hope you will be able to visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was an excellent hotel. The beds are comfy and the shower was hot. The sink has a mixer valve to prevent scalding and it was not adjusted properly. So the sink had lukewarm water. The breakfast was done well. Thank you for the good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello P B,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn, Check in was very smooth and quick and the room clean. All staff I encountered were very polite and helpful and housekeeping did a good job with requests. Breakfast was good, with the style of egg being changed daily as to provide some variety. Only complaint about this hotel would be the climate control. It seemed that there was a constant cold breeze coming from under the heating unit, and that it was very hard to maintain a temperature in the room as it was either too hot or too cold in the room and there seemed to be no happy medium. Would defenitly visit this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Kyle B,

I'm very sorry that you had issues with temp control. It sounds like there may have been a vent open that allowed cold air into your room. I have assigned my maintenance team to go through our Jacuzzi suites to verify that these are all shut tight to prevent any breeze from entering. However, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you so much for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Front service desk was great to work with! Check out was a breeze! Breakfast was fair! Typical hot breakfast! Issue was with our room! the room was located right across from the pool, was a jacuzzi suite. As soon as we walked in the room it had a terrible odor. Almost a mold smell with smoke smell. I had a headache all night, didn't sleep well, got up and left right after breakfast which we ate about 7am. Right above the window had water damage with a really bad patch job. The water in the shower never got hot, it was warm but not hot. Will not opt to stay there after this visit if I can help it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachfan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello Beachfan19,

I'm very sorry you were so disappointed with your room during your visit. I can assure that this is not typical of all of our rooms. I have reviewed all of the information you gave us with our maintenance and housekeeping managers to determine what action to take to remedy the odor issues and hot water along with better repair the patch work. We can not improve without your comments and so I am truly thankful that you took the time to write this review. I hope you will give us another chance in the future, I am more than confident we will be able to regain your faith in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Ok, due to weather, I had to cancel my reservation, BUT, something happened prior to my non-stay. The day before, I had a voicemail from the hotel recognizing my IHG rewards status, and asking if there were any requests I had prior to my stay. I've never had that happen with any other IHG property, or any other travel provider, for that matter. Not sure when I'll be in the Bay City area again, but I'm pretty sure I know where I'd stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thugsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hello Russ48103,

the team here was so glad to see how much you appreciated our call ahead initative. We've all been working very hard to deliver just a little something extra and new to our guests. I'm sorry that the Michigan weather prevented you from being able to stay with us this time but hope that you'll make it up here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We just returned from a weekend spent in Bay City for a hockey tournament and we were so impressed that I felt I needed to write a review immediately upon our return home. Every employee was so polite and accommodating to us. Dawn was so helpful in setting up our room block for our team and answering my many questions, and everyone working the front desk was so polite and helpful. The express breakfast was perfect for our early mornings before the game and we were able to use the large eating area for team gatherings in the evening. The hotel is very clean and our room was in great condition! Everything appeared to be very new. We had a king suite which had a pullout couch and a small kitchenette area and the room overall was very spacious. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyfun21905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leilani s, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hello familyfun21905,

It was great having you stay with us and we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We look forward to your next tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
143 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
53 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Bay City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Address: 3959 Traxler Ct, Bay City, MI 48706-9283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City-East near the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our Bay City hotel in the tri-city area of Midland, Bay City or Saginaw, is conveniently located one-half mile from I-75 & US-10. This Bay City hotel provides convenient access to MBS Airport, Frankenmuth area corporations such as Accenture, Dow Chemical, Fabiano Bros. and exciting leisure attractions. Bay Antique Center, Michigan s largest Antique District, is just minutes from our Bay City hotel & encompasses several eateries and pubs. If you are looking for more contemporary shopping, Bay City Mall boasts many of your favorite stores such as Younkers, Target & JCPenney. Prefer the arts? Bay City offers Studio 23 Art Center, State Theatre, Bay County Historical Museum and Delta College Planetarium. Our Bay City hotel offers beautiful guest rooms, suites & executive whirlpool rooms with all of the comforts of home from pillow top mattresses to our 32 HDTV & complimentary HSIA. Enjoy exercising in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Complete your stay by enjoying your complimentary breakfast bar featuring eggs or omelets, fresh fruit & yogurts & our world famous cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is looking forward to your arrival on your next visit to Bay City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing